question about the People widget

This is a discussion on question about the People widget within the Motorola i1 forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; Heya -- Got what may be a dumb question about the People widget. If you make a mistake in setting a default action for a ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: question about the People widget

  1. #1
    Member jakewoodblues's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    35

    question about the People widget

    Heya --

    Got what may be a dumb question about the People widget. If you make a mistake in setting a default action for a contact, is there an easy way to correct that?
    Currently, the only way to fix that is delete the contact from the group and then re-add it and make the proper selection. That is a pain.

    Am I missing something?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Junior Member FelixTheCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    jakewoodblues,
    Open the contact, use the menu key (next to the home key) then select edit...if you need to change the contacts pic...press current pic and a window will pop up with several options...

  4. #3
    Member jakewoodblues's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by FelixTheCat View Post
    jakewoodblues,
    Open the contact, use the menu key (next to the home key) then select edit...if you need to change the contacts pic...press current pic and a window will pop up with several options...
    Thanks, but that's for editing info in the contact page. What I was looking for was specifically related to the widget. When you tap a picture on the widget for the 1st time, it asks you to assign an action (open contact, send email, call, etc). What I'm looking for is a way to change the action taken when I press the picture on the widget.


    Thanks again!

  5. #4
    Member ThatTmoGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    33
    Long press on the widget this pulls up a menu of actions on almost every thing on the phone (meaning that works with just about everything like links photos things like that)

  6. #5
    Junior Member ABDULKAREEM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by jakewoodblues View Post
    Heya --

    Got what may be a dumb question about the People widget. If you make a mistake in setting a default action for a contact, is there an easy way to correct that?
    Currently, the only way to fix that is delete the contact from the group and then re-add it and make the proper selection. That is a pain.

    Am I missing something?
    click on the name under the contact when the details screen comes up hit menu then go to more it she give you 2 options:set speed dial and set widget action

  7. #6
    Junior Member ABDULKAREEM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3

    set widget action

    [quote=ABDULKAREEM;6945]
    Quote Originally Posted by jakewoodblues View Post
    Heya --

    Got what may be a dumb question about the People widget. If you make a mistake in setting a default action for a contact, is there an easy way to correct that?
    Currently, the only way to fix that is delete the contact from the group and then re-add it and make the proper selection. That is a pain.

    Am I missing something?
    click on the name under the contact when the details screen comes up hit menu then go to more it she give you 2 options:set speed dial and set widget action this should fix your problem

  8. #7
    Junior Member ABDULKAREEM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3
    [quote=ABDULKAREEM;6946]
    Quote Originally Posted by ABDULKAREEM View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jakewoodblues View Post
    Heya --

    Got what may be a dumb question about the People widget. If you make a mistake in setting a default action for a contact, is there an easy way to correct that?
    Currently, the only way to fix that is delete the contact from the group and then re-add it and make the proper selection. That is a pain.

    Am I missing something?
    click on the name under the contact when the details screen comes up hit menu then go to more it she give you 2 options:set speed dial and set widget action this should fix your problem
    click on the name under the contact when the details screen comes up hit menu then go to more it she give you 2 options:set speed dial and set widget action this should fix your problem.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Gallery Issues
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2010, 01:00 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 02:12 AM
  3. Bad Memory?
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 10:41 PM

Search tags for this page

android edit people

,

android favorites widget missing

,
android favorites widget people missing
,

android people widget

,

edit people evo

,
evo favorites edit
,

evo people widget

,

favorite people widget android

,

favorite people widget android missing

,

favorites widget android

,

favorites widget htc evo

,
how do i edit a contact on evo 3d
,
how to edit android contact widget
,

how to edit people on android

,

htc evo favorites widget

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum