help with launcherpro....

This is a discussion on help with launcherpro.... within the Motorola i1 forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; i've been trying to install launcherpro but i havent had any luck. has anybody gotten this to work and if so ,how? any help would ...

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: help with launcherpro....

  1. #1
    Junior Member evillvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5

    help with launcherpro....

    i've been trying to install launcherpro but i havent had any luck. has anybody gotten this to work and if so ,how?

    any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Lurker droidhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Thanked
    1 times
    What do you mean by you haven't had any luck? What's the problem?

  4. #3
    Android Addict jak89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    570
    Evil your in luck, that's metal heads cup of tea lol

  5. #4
    Junior Member evillvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5
    i cant install it on the i1. every version i get it fails to in stall. if you guys did get it to run, what version was it. i also read that launcherpro wasnt able to run on the i1? i dunno... i can get open home and gde to run but i cant get launcherpro to...

  6. #5
    Android Lurker droidhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Thanked
    1 times
    I have the latest version of LauncherPro Plus, v0.7.6.0, but it's on my Evo. I don't know much about the i1 though I would think if other launchers work on it, then LauncherPro should work. Where are you downloading it from? The market? If you haven't tried, go to the LauncherPro website and download the .apk from there.

    EDIT: I just did a little research, LauncherPro only works on 2.x devices. The i1 is only running 1.5 and therefore can't run LauncherPro.

  7. #6
    Junior Member evillvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5
    i said it wouldnt run on i1 only because the i1 has android 1.5. while it doesnt say so specifically in this thread, i just assumed it wouldnt run on the i1...

    ADWLauncher/Launcher Pro - Android @ MoDaCo

  8. #7
    Android Lurker droidhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Thanked
    1 times
    Yeah, check my edit. LauncherPro can only run on 2.x devices.

  9. #8
    Junior Member evillvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5
    yeah... oh well. i hope they do release an update soon to the i1. ive been using gde home. im still getting used to it but i do like having more than 3 screens...

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

gde launcher para android

,

launcher para motorola i1

,

launcher pro for i1 motorola

,

motorola i1 home launcher

,

what version of launcher pro runs on android 1.5

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum