[Root only] Triumph Boot Sounds - Solution and Help

This is a discussion on [Root only] Triumph Boot Sounds - Solution and Help within the Motorola Triumph forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; If you can't seem to get the boot sounds to disappear on the Triumph, I might have come across something that's a partial solution... I ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jntdroid

Thread: [Root only] Triumph Boot Sounds - Solution and Help

2 times

[Root only] Triumph Boot Sounds - Solution and Help

If you can't seem to get the boot sounds to disappear on the Triumph, I might have come across something that's a partial solution...

I haven't solved the "why", I'm not a coder or xml (I think?) guy. But I have figured out what's controlling that and causing them to play. If you look in /system/bin, there is a "bootanimation" file. I opened it up in a text editor, and most of it is garbled (need a hex editor?), but I found this text near the end of it (sorry it's not organized, simply copying from notepad):

debug.sf.nobootanimation 0 %0 80 persist.sys.playBootSnd 1 BootAnimation Get property persist.sys.playBootSnd as %s. /hidden/data/Power-on sound/ Open DIR %s OK. Find file %s. .. %s%s Open file %s OK. Open file %s failed. Open DIR %s failed. Set boot sound %s. /system/media/audio/notifications/DearDeer.ogg Get boot animation from path /data/local/bootanimation.zip Get boot animation from path /system/media/bootanimation.zip Get boot animation from path /hidden/data/Power-on animation/bootanimation.zip Get boot animation from path /hidden/data/PowerOnAnimation/bootanimation.zip Use default Android boot animation. desc.txt descMap is null %d %d %d p %d %d %s images/android-logo-mask.png images/android-logo-shine.png

There is also a reference to /system/bin/linker near the top of that file, but I could find nothing inside the "linker" file.