[GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

This is a discussion on [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT within the Motorola XT720 forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; I'm sorry, it worked for me. Fruit Ninja is ~0,71€ so it's ok....

Page 18 of 41 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 405

Thread: [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

  1. #171
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    I'm sorry, it worked for me. Fruit Ninja is ~0,71€ so it's ok.

  2. #172
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by tond View Post
    I'm sorry, it worked for me. Fruit Ninja is ~0,71€ so it's ok.
    I have reflashed my device again to russian firmware (like i did before), and now prices are ok and in EURO. Without changing any build.prop?? Very strange... Ok now i know what is causing the problem, only now find out how to fix it. When i just flashed to the russian firmware the market prices are ok. But as soon as i apply app2sd and JIT the market prices are wrong? I placed the right build.prop in the app2sd folder, strange.....

  3. #173
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Milestone Overclock always sees the processor at default of 550Mhz. Unless you plan to use that app to overclock beyond the stock 720Mhz of the newer firmware it's not worth using. I only put it there with the theme so it would install to /system/apps to avoid any potential issues with apps2sd.

    As previously mentioned, if you load up Milestone Overclock and decide you don't want to overclock beyond the stock 720Mhz you can reboot and the clock speed will be set properly.

    Also, prior to running the script, you can delete the MilestoneOverclock.apk file from /sdcard/apps2sd/theme/apps if you already know you will not use it.

    Edit: If you want to see what your CPU speed is without loading MilestoneOverclock get an app from the market called "Android System Information". It will give you all the details about your device that you really need to know.
    Thank you- you were right.

    So, I would like to try the russian FW also.
    Do I have to uninstall apps2Sd first, or just flash my rom with the russian FW? And do I have just to delete the data on the ext3-part and the swap on my SD or do I have to partition the whole SD-Card again?

  4. #174
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by gommers1978 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tond View Post
    I'm sorry, it worked for me. Fruit Ninja is ~0,71€ so it's ok.
    I have reflashed my device again to russian firmware (like i did before), and now prices are ok and in EURO. Without changing any build.prop?? Very strange... Ok now i know what is causing the problem, only now find out how to fix it. When i just flashed to the russian firmware the market prices are ok. But as soon as i apply app2sd and JIT the market prices are wrong? I placed the right build.prop in the app2sd folder, strange.....
    Have solved it, using other app2sd files and now it is working, only 12 MB in use of the phone memory and the market with the right prices. HD recording is allso very smooth but still 21fps.

  5. #175
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quick question, i installed JIT already can i rerun the script and just install the theme or do i have to flash and start over?

  6. #176
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    using other app2sd files
    may I ask what other files?

  7. #177
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by easye420 View Post
    Quick question, i installed JIT already can i rerun the script and just install the theme or do i have to flash and start over?

    The theme doesn't work on the Russian firmware, it will stop booting.
    Probably only works on the US or Europe open firmware (1E)

    But otherwise you should be able to install just the theme after JIT

  8. #178
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by prya View Post
    using other app2sd files
    may I ask what other files?
    I used some older app2sd files that moves the files correctly so i have only 10MB in use with the files in this forum it is still 45MB in use on phone memory.

  9. #179
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    I have te US version ill go ahead and give it a try. Thanks

  10. #180
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    does both themes not work with the russian fb? does they work with the european sfb?

    Sent from my Archos5 using Tapatalk

Page 18 of 41 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom

,

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom download

,
cincinnati bell sbf stock rom free download
,
cincinnati+bell+sbf+stock+rom download
,
download cincinnati bell sbf stock rom
,

enable swap xt720

,
https://rsddownload.motorola.com/dow...wp3 1ff.sbf.gz
,
motorola milestone xt720 sbf
,
motorola xt720 froyo sbf
,
motorola xt720 how to save my stuff to sd card
,
motorola xt720 stuck on logo
,

pm201df

,
str u2 01.1e.0 signed ucashlstabb1b4dema039.0r uca shotbrtlrtcee p001 a008 hwp3 1ff.sbf
,
str u2 02.1e.0
,
xt720 stock rom download
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum