[GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

This is a discussion on [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT within the Motorola XT720 forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; [/quote] format sd on your phone then use gparte to shrink n create partion for ext3...or u can try minitool that u used before...[/QUOTE] Thanks ...

Page 24 of 41 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 405

Thread: [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

  1. #231
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    [/quote]
    format sd on your phone then use gparte to shrink n create partion for ext3...or u can try minitool that u used before...[/QUOTE]

    Thanks Khal. I tried formatting and partitioning again. When trying to install apps2sd I now have this error.

    insmod: init_module ' /system/lib/modules/ext.2.ko' failed <File exists>
    Error loading Ext2.ko, exiting script ...

    Does this error mean I will have to reflash the firmware and try again?

  2. #232
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    yeap..u need to reflash back...

  3. #233
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by khalpowers View Post
    yeap..u need to reflash back...
    reflashed and tried again. Still with the same Mount: invalid argument error. I have no idea what im doing wrong. The SD card seems to be partitioned correctly... Ext3 - 1.5gb (tried 1gb the first go)

    giving up for tonight.

  4. #234
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Did you partition the sd card again? I had this error one or two times in the beginning too. I had to delete the sd card and partition it again. It is important to mark the partitions as active! And do a wipe of the phone cache too...
    If it still not works try another program/ software to partition the sd card. I cannot explain it but it worked not for me while using the one software for partitioning while it worked after using another software... maybe the first doesn't work properly...?

  5. #235
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    steps to prepare micro sd:
    # format ur micro sd on ur phone..
    # then shrink the volume for 1g to ext3 partition and linux swap (128 m)...( im using gparte ubuntu).
    # format the ext3 partion using ubuntu disk utilty .U need to ensure the check box with 'Take Ownership of the File System' is unchecked for the partition before you create it otherwise the partition is created and it has superuser permissions only.
    #done

  6. #236
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    just wondering, if anyone else has problems with the keyboard? My ">" key is some weird "&alt"
    and my "&" is "&amp" or something like that... is there a way to fix this?

  7. #237
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    the russian optimizer is down .. i waited and when i clicked the link... it just doesn't download..

    *edited* its up again..

  8. #238
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by prya View Post
    Did you partition the sd card again? I had this error one or two times in the beginning too. I had to delete the sd card and partition it again. It is important to mark the partitions as active! And do a wipe of the phone cache too...
    If it still not works try another program/ software to partition the sd card. I cannot explain it but it worked not for me while using the one software for partitioning while it worked after using another software... maybe the first doesn't work properly...?

    Thats very strange. I think the problem is actually marking the partitions as active. The problem I have is marking them active. I'm not too sure how to do this using minitool. Ive checked the FAQ's but havent figured it out. I think that's the problem I'm having.

  9. #239
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by shakugankarasu View Post
    just wondering, if anyone else has problems with the keyboard? My ">" key is some weird "&alt"
    and my "&" is "&amp" or something like that... is there a way to fix this?
    I have the same problem. I dont use those keys so id doesn't bother me. Im on us firmware.

  10. #240
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by easye420 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by shakugankarasu View Post
    just wondering, if anyone else has problems with the keyboard? My ">" key is some weird "&alt"
    and my "&" is "&amp" or something like that... is there a way to fix this?
    I have the same problem. I dont use those keys so id doesn't bother me. Im on us firmware.
    I have the solution.Delete and replace latinime.apk before you install Theme.
    Here is the download link....
    q-ime.apk

Page 24 of 41 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom

,

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom download

,
cincinnati bell sbf stock rom free download
,
cincinnati+bell+sbf+stock+rom download
,
download cincinnati bell sbf stock rom
,

enable swap xt720

,
https://rsddownload.motorola.com/dow...wp3 1ff.sbf.gz
,
motorola milestone xt720 sbf
,
motorola xt720 froyo sbf
,
motorola xt720 how to save my stuff to sd card
,
motorola xt720 stuck on logo
,

pm201df

,
str u2 01.1e.0 signed ucashlstabb1b4dema039.0r uca shotbrtlrtcee p001 a008 hwp3 1ff.sbf
,
str u2 02.1e.0
,
xt720 stock rom download
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum