[GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

This is a discussion on [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT within the Motorola XT720 forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; Here you go, ive removed the Theme and the deleted_items folder. you do not need them for the app2sd and JIT. Hope this works for ...

Page 29 of 41 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast
Results 281 to 290 of 405

Thread: [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

  1. #281
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Here you go, ive removed the Theme and the deleted_items folder. you do not need them for the app2sd and JIT.

    Hope this works for you... Let me know.

  2. #282
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    tq ..quite bored nowdays bcoz 2.2 leak not coming yet so dont hav sbf to testing...still counting...

  3. #283
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by khalpowers View Post
    tq ..quite bored nowdays bcoz 2.2 leak not coming yet so dont hav sbf to testing...still counting...
    Hope 2.2 will leak soon but i think we have to wait a long time before that happens.....

  4. #284
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Btw Khal, I was going through your app2sd instructions and I don't see
    /data/app1
    /data/dalvik-cache1
    /data/app-private1

    Instead, I see the same folders without the 1 at the end.

  5. #285
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634

    error in apps2sd

    I had this problem
    my XT720 run optimizer rev2
    but I skip the apps2sd because I always fail in partition session

    my sdcard is 8 GB (7,4 nett)
    I made partition with acronis and paragon software
    when I tried to part my sd with acronis, this condition always appears:

    -windows read my sd as 7,4 fat32
    -I checked with paeagon, it always read my sd as 7,4 GB ext3 (although I've already format my sd from my phone)
    -acronis read my sd as 6 GB fat32 and 1,4 GB ext3

    Then, whenever I run the script to apply app2sd, dos always says:

    installing APP2SD, please wait ...
    insmod: init_module '/system/lib/modules/ext2.ko'failed (file exists)
    Error loading ext2.ko, exiting script ...


    Can anyone tell me what's wrong with my patition?
    thx

  6. #286
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by coykoya View Post
    I had this problem
    my XT720 run optimizer rev2
    but I skip the apps2sd because I always fail in partition session

    my sdcard is 8 GB (7,4 nett)
    I made partition with acronis and paragon software
    when I tried to part my sd with acronis, this condition always appears:

    -windows read my sd as 7,4 fat32
    -I checked with paeagon, it always read my sd as 7,4 GB ext3 (although I've already format my sd from my phone)
    -acronis read my sd as 6 GB fat32 and 1,4 GB ext3

    Then, whenever I run the script to apply app2sd, dos always says:

    installing APP2SD, please wait ...
    insmod: init_module '/system/lib/modules/ext2.ko'failed (file exists)
    Error loading ext2.ko, exiting script ...

    Can anyone tell me what's wrong with my patition?
    thx
    Because you allready applied app2sd allready one time on your phone the ext2.ko file allready exits on your phone. You have to remove it to be able to apply app2sd again. There is nothing wrong with your SDCARD but on your phone it self. I reflashed my phone and it installs fine again, some people say it is allso possible to remove the file from your phone ore use the -f command to force overwrite and redo APP2SD, i had no luck with that.

  7. #287
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by beako View Post
    Btw Khal, I was going through your app2sd instructions and I don't see
    /data/app1
    /data/dalvik-cache1
    /data/app-private1

    Instead, I see the same folders without the 1 at the end.
    r u sure dont see the 1 at the end,,?
    do u try remove the /data/app1 ?
    u need to delete duplicate folder at root....u can see that folder at /system/sd

  8. #288
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by gommers1978 View Post
    Because you allready applied app2sd allready one time on your phone the ext2.ko file allready exits on your phone. You have to remove it to be able to apply app2sd again. There is nothing wrong with your SDCARD but on your phone it self. I reflashed my phone and it installs fine again, some people say it is allso possible to remove the file from your phone ore use the -f command to force overwrite and redo APP2SD, i had no luck with that.
    thanks a lot
    it worked

  9. #289
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by khalpowers View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by beako View Post
    Btw Khal, I was going through your app2sd instructions and I don't see
    /data/app1
    /data/dalvik-cache1
    /data/app-private1

    Instead, I see the same folders without the 1 at the end.
    r u sure dont see the 1 at the end,,?
    do u try remove the /data/app1 ?
    u need to delete duplicate folder at root....u can see that folder at /system/sd
    Yeah I'm sure I don't see the 1. I went to both /system/sd and /data/.

    Quote Originally Posted by gommers1978 View Post
    Because you allready applied app2sd allready one time on your phone the ext2.ko file allready exits on your phone. You have to remove it to be able to apply app2sd again. There is nothing wrong with your SDCARD but on your phone it self. I reflashed my phone and it installs fine again, some people say it is allso possible to remove the file from your phone ore use the -f command to force overwrite and redo APP2SD, i had no luck with that.
    So if I use root explorer and delete ext2.ko, will anything bad happen?

  10. #290
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    2 Questions:

    1) Can you make a version of your script without the themes? They're too big to download and put in my SD card..

    2) I'm using the stock Singapore firmware, should I use any of the optimizers? Because the 4 you posted don't include Singapore ( STR_U2_01.18.2 ).

    Thank you.

Page 29 of 41 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom

,

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom download

,
cincinnati bell sbf stock rom free download
,
cincinnati+bell+sbf+stock+rom download
,
download cincinnati bell sbf stock rom
,

enable swap xt720

,
https://rsddownload.motorola.com/dow...wp3 1ff.sbf.gz
,
motorola milestone xt720 sbf
,
motorola xt720 froyo sbf
,
motorola xt720 how to save my stuff to sd card
,
motorola xt720 stuck on logo
,

pm201df

,
str u2 01.1e.0 signed ucashlstabb1b4dema039.0r uca shotbrtlrtcee p001 a008 hwp3 1ff.sbf
,
str u2 02.1e.0
,
xt720 stock rom download
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum