[GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

This is a discussion on [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT within the Motorola XT720 forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; Hello guys I'm MOTOROLA MILESTONE XT720 USER FROM ASIA-INDIA I'm confused like hell.Here are my questions regarding phone 1.I have ASIA-PACIFIC ROM on my Milestone ...

Page 31 of 41 FirstFirst ... 212930313233 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 310 of 405

Thread: [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

  1. #301
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634

    Unhappy XT720 problem

    Hello guys I'm MOTOROLA MILESTONE XT720 USER FROM ASIA-INDIA
    I'm confused like hell.Here are my questions regarding phone

    1.I have ASIA-PACIFIC ROM on my Milestone xt720.Do I need to flash USA rom to use app2sd???
    2.I have already rooted and overclocked my phone using 'universal androot' so do I need to unroot it to install JIT and app2sd??
    3.Afetr overclocking my phone gets very how temperature remains around 45 degrees and lasts only for 3-4 hours after moderate use
    4.Main problem comes here, even after overclocking when I jump back to homescreen from running applications or close the applicatiob(by going back) it takes 3-5 seconds to load all the widgets and icons on homescreen...Is this problem with you all.I have 60MB free internal memory and RAM remains around 45-40MB


    Please answer last question as soon as possible,this problem is really annoying me........

  2. #302
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Hey guys I'm from India.Can I flash XT720 OPTIMIZER USA Cincinati Bell STR_U2_04.1E.1 on my milestone xt720.My milestone has got ASIA-Pacific ROM.Also what is stock speed of USA Cincinati Bell USA ROM??Is it 720 MHz???Mine is 550 MHz for ASIA-PACIFIC ROM.

  3. #303
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by jackfrost3821 View Post
    Hey guys I'm from India.Can I flash XT720 OPTIMIZER USA Cincinati Bell STR_U2_04.1E.1 on my milestone xt720.My milestone has got ASIA-Pacific ROM.Also what is stock speed of USA Cincinati Bell USA ROM??Is it 720 MHz???Mine is 550 MHz for ASIA-PACIFIC ROM.
    Yes, flash to us firmware(stock speed is 720 MHz).If you want to use apps2sd or theme Follow instructions on page 1.

  4. #304
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    thx for this great guide!

    unfortunately i wasn't able to acces the market after doing all this and i searched for hours how to bring the xt720 backt o factory settings. this thread helped me very much - if so. is experiencing the same problems, try this: [Rom] Requesting original Roms for XT720 - xda-developers

    after the second try everything was just fine!

    excellent

  5. #305
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Have not seen this mentioned yet, so thought I would. z4 root now available in market as an alternative to sideloading Universal. Worked very slick. Also had to go to RSD Lite 4.9; earlier versions would not run on my Win7.

  6. #306
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    heyy guys...gud news! can someone start working on this [XT701 & XT720] Open Recovery 1.46 [11/21/2010]


  7. #307
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634

    Red face

    hello again, I recently purchased xt 720, somebody can translate this guide into Spanish please

  8. #308
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by khalpowers View Post
    heyy guys...gud news! can someone start working on this [XT701 & XT720] Open Recovery 1.46 [11/21/2010]

    Hey Guy, if you got some more themes pls upload for us. I tried open recovery 1.46. It can install on my xt720 but don't known how to use it(Still studying how to use).

  9. #309
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    I allso installed open recovery but when i press volume up at boot i get only the screen with the warning rectangle and the phone but no recovery menu. It installed OK but no recovery screen.......

  10. #310
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by gommers1978 View Post
    I allso installed open recovery but when i press volume up at boot i get only the screen with the warning rectangle and the phone but no recovery menu. It installed OK but no recovery screen.......
    Solved, it is working now! Only it is not possible to do a complete Nandroid backup.

Page 31 of 41 FirstFirst ... 212930313233 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom

,

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom download

,
cincinnati bell sbf stock rom free download
,
cincinnati+bell+sbf+stock+rom download
,
download cincinnati bell sbf stock rom
,

enable swap xt720

,
https://rsddownload.motorola.com/dow...wp3 1ff.sbf.gz
,
motorola milestone xt720 sbf
,
motorola xt720 froyo sbf
,
motorola xt720 how to save my stuff to sd card
,
motorola xt720 stuck on logo
,

pm201df

,
str u2 01.1e.0 signed ucashlstabb1b4dema039.0r uca shotbrtlrtcee p001 a008 hwp3 1ff.sbf
,
str u2 02.1e.0
,
xt720 stock rom download
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum