[GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

This is a discussion on [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT within the Motorola XT720 forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; The SBF's are a seperate download. sbf:xt720 [And Developers]...

Page 39 of 41 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 LastLast
Results 381 to 390 of 405

Thread: [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

  1. #381
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    The SBF's are a seperate download. sbf:xt720 [And Developers]

  2. #382
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    then wht are those files.wht do i do with them???

  3. #383
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    There are 2 parts, (1) there are sbf files, and there are (2) corresponding optimizer scripts. The scripts are tested with compatible sbfs. So for best results, choose a pair. First get an sbf, flash the same (RSD), then get optimizer script for the same sbf and use it (run install.sh). If like me you have a ROM that is not either of the 4 sbf, likely that running the optimizer script will mess your phone. Well you can edit the script (as I have shown in previous page) but if you're a n00b then don't try it.

    Better try a tested pair of sbf + script.

  4. #384
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by kousik View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jackfrost3821 View Post
    Hey guys I'm from India.Can I flash XT720 OPTIMIZER USA Cincinati Bell STR_U2_04.1E.1 on my milestone xt720.My milestone has got ASIA-Pacific ROM.Also what is stock speed of USA Cincinati Bell USA ROM??Is it 720 MHz???Mine is 550 MHz for ASIA-PACIFIC ROM.
    Hi, Did you try flashing USA rom? Was anything broken if you did on India machine? Everything fine with radio?
    Hey friend USA ROM is working perfectly, evrything is working Radio, internet connection, wifi. No problem with that.

    My problem is I want to create linux swap, how much Mb should I allocate for it?? Is 64MB of space enough or more is needed, please help.
    I use Paragon Hard Disk Manager. Also how do you format memory card with FAT32 using 64KB cluster

  5. #385
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by jackfrost3821 View Post
    My problem is I want to create linux swap, how much Mb should I allocate for it?? Is 64MB of space enough or more is needed, please help.
    Linux swap is probably a waste because the kernel won't ever use it.

  6. #386
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Now i have downloaded firmware of cincinati bells & corresponding script.now wht to do with the script???? my phone is not accepting the file format of install.sh file tht is there in the script.wht to do next??

  7. #387
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Hey is it safe to format SD card using ROM MANAGER??
    My card reader is not working properly....

    EDIT : Done with MiniTool Partition Wizard Home Edition. Easiest way to format memory card, no card reader is needed, simply connect your device through USB and select Memory Card Access.

  8. #388
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    One more problem now RSD Lite is not detecting my device. What should I do??

    Windows says,
    Hardware was not installed because the wizard cannot find the necessary software.

    EDIT : Successfully flashed. I forgot to install USB drivers maybe because of that RSD LITE didn't detect my device!

  9. #389
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Everything properly done but failed for app2sd.

    It shows something like this :

    Installing app2sd, please wait...

    unable to open `/system/lib/modules/ext2.ko'insmod: can't open '/system/lib/modu
    les/ext2.ko'
    Error loading ext2.ko, exiting script ...

    I partitioned my sd card to 1GB ext2 partition. Should I re-partition it to 1GB ext3??

  10. #390
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    I reflashed to USA sbf but milestoneoverclock still shows default setting 550Mhz@56Vsel.
    Is this problem with application or USA rom is on 550Mhz. I heard it is on 720Mhz.. o.O

    EDIT
    Stuck at M logo (Motorola logo) after doing everything successfully. It's been 1 hour since phone is on M logo.
    Where did I go wrong. Everything was successful.

Page 39 of 41 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom

,

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom download

,
cincinnati bell sbf stock rom free download
,
cincinnati+bell+sbf+stock+rom download
,
download cincinnati bell sbf stock rom
,

enable swap xt720

,
https://rsddownload.motorola.com/dow...wp3 1ff.sbf.gz
,
motorola milestone xt720 sbf
,
motorola xt720 froyo sbf
,
motorola xt720 how to save my stuff to sd card
,
motorola xt720 stuck on logo
,

pm201df

,
str u2 01.1e.0 signed ucashlstabb1b4dema039.0r uca shotbrtlrtcee p001 a008 hwp3 1ff.sbf
,
str u2 02.1e.0
,
xt720 stock rom download
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum