[GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

This is a discussion on [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT within the Motorola XT720 forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; yeah! stock 720MHz rocks this device! thanks Navalynt for the script.. will test out the nextheme out soon. edit: sorry this comes with launcher pro ...

Page 5 of 41 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 405

Thread: [GUIDE] Milestone XT720 - Apps2SD and Froyo JIT

  1. #41
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    yeah! stock 720MHz rocks this device! thanks Navalynt for the script.. will test out the nextheme out soon.

    edit:
    sorry this comes with launcher pro am i right? how do i remove that launcher?

  2. #42
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Oh sorry man. Take your time! ;-)
    Anyway my review to this is, a really big difference after doing your guide. (Motoroi xt720)
    Quote Originally Posted by Navalynt View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by progenx View Post
    so, you did it? any screenies for the theme? is it the same?
    It's pretty much the same theme, although there might be some small differences. It was a really quick port job using a script I found on XDA.

    @jakelights - I'm willing to post the work I've done so others can benefit but I don't really have the time to do theme porting and much more with this phone or it's variations. I only updated my script and ported the theme today because the SBF above is stock clocked at 720Mhz instead of the 550Mhz my phone came with so I was intrigued to see what I could do with it.

    My hope is that you guys take what I started and carry on with it. dancedroid

  3. #43
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    This is a little odd but my software version is newer.
    STR_U2_02.18.3

    Firmware 2.1 update 1

    This was bought from Expansys, phone started in French, so I assume this should be euro rom too. Unless there's more than one, it boots at 550mhz.

    Quote Originally Posted by progenx View Post
    @Navalynt, i've flashed my xt720 to euro rom.

    in this version of software, cpu is set to 720MHz
    and everything is smoother than 550MHz and HD video has greatly improved
    link:
    http://rsddownload.motorola.com/down...Wp3_1FF.sbf.gz

    and the results are tremendously better than stock without overclocking but it works even better with overclocking and JIT compiler only the bad part is that the NexTheme. it doesn't works well with this rom. especially when you go to messaging, it will show error. not sure of other bugs though. i've done another test without NexTheme installed and it works fine.

    anyone wanna test it, go ahead.

  4. #44
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Anyway. Can i just change the color of status bar to black like in the theme. Because the theme doeant work on korean version. It stuck on "M".
    Quote Originally Posted by Navalynt View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by progenx View Post
    so, you did it? any screenies for the theme? is it the same?
    It's pretty much the same theme, although there might be some small differences. It was a really quick port job using a script I found on XDA.

    @jakelights - I'm willing to post the work I've done so others can benefit but I don't really have the time to do theme porting and much more with this phone or it's variations. I only updated my script and ported the theme today because the SBF above is stock clocked at 720Mhz instead of the 550Mhz my phone came with so I was intrigued to see what I could do with it.

    My hope is that you guys take what I started and carry on with it. dancedroid


    Sent from my Milestone XT720 using Tapatalk

  5. #45
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    the black status bar is a modified theme, the only way to implement is that you need the theme for only the status bar and then flash it to your phone. should be able to do that with adb.

  6. #46
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by progenx View Post
    yeah! stock 720MHz rocks this device! thanks Navalynt for the script.. will test out the nextheme out soon.

    edit:
    sorry this comes with launcher pro am i right? how do i remove that launcher?
    I don't think I put LauncherPro in my v2 script, but if I did you need to connect via adb and manually remove it from the /system/app directory OR get an app in the market called Root Manager which makes it much easier to remove pre-installed apps. I use Root Manager to remove some of the useless crap like MotoNav after install.

  7. #47
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Hello!

    im in the way to install apps2sd.

    I have the problem that i cant open the apps2sd folder.
    I did all steps an im at tools.adb.exe, so far it is ok.

    i typed adb devices and adb shell an su an now im at the point with the # prompt.
    now i want to type cd /sdcard/apps2sd but the answer is: cant cd to /apps2sd.

    When i type cd /sdcard, it ist ok and im at cd /sdcard.
    But i cannot open the app2sd folder.

    What ist my mistake?

    Thank you!!!!!


    EDIT!!!
    I found it!!! Have to change the USB Modus at the XT720 to portal an tools.................. Sorry!

  8. #48
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by shinobi View Post
    This is a little odd but my software version is newer.
    STR_U2_02.18.3

    Firmware 2.1 update 1

    This was bought from Expansys, phone started in French, so I assume this should be euro rom too. Unless there's more than one, it boots at 550mhz.

    Quote Originally Posted by progenx View Post
    @Navalynt, i've flashed my xt720 to euro rom.

    in this version of software, cpu is set to 720MHz
    and everything is smoother than 550MHz and HD video has greatly improved
    link:
    http://rsddownload.motorola.com/down...Wp3_1FF.sbf.gz

    and the results are tremendously better than stock without overclocking but it works even better with overclocking and JIT compiler only the bad part is that the NexTheme. it doesn't works well with this rom. especially when you go to messaging, it will show error. not sure of other bugs though. i've done another test without NexTheme installed and it works fine.

    anyone wanna test it, go ahead.
    dude, it's an official euro rom. maybe it's different part of euro. i have a friend having the same version as yours but this rom is totally a different update. this is equipped with stock 720mhz. it is way better than stock 550mhz. with 720mhz, everything is improved and some extra features.

  9. #49
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    Quote Originally Posted by progenx View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by shinobi View Post
    This is a little odd but my software version is newer.
    STR_U2_02.18.3

    Firmware 2.1 update 1

    This was bought from Expansys, phone started in French, so I assume this should be euro rom too. Unless there's more than one, it boots at 550mhz.

    Quote Originally Posted by progenx View Post
    @Navalynt, i've flashed my xt720 to euro rom.

    in this version of software, cpu is set to 720MHz
    and everything is smoother than 550MHz and HD video has greatly improved
    link:
    http://rsddownload.motorola.com/down...Wp3_1FF.sbf.gz

    and the results are tremendously better than stock without overclocking but it works even better with overclocking and JIT compiler only the bad part is that the NexTheme. it doesn't works well with this rom. especially when you go to messaging, it will show error. not sure of other bugs though. i've done another test without NexTheme installed and it works fine.

    anyone wanna test it, go ahead.
    dude, it's an official euro rom. maybe it's different part of euro. i have a friend having the same version as yours but this rom is totally a different update. this is equipped with stock 720mhz. it is way better than stock 550mhz. with 720mhz, everything is improved and some extra features.

    Sounds a lot like the LG Arena updates if that holds true, number may be higher but actual fixes were lower OR different.. O_o

    How can I backup my current ROM if this one gives me issues?

  10. #50
    Android Addict DF Member's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    634
    I installed the firmware in this thread, performance and quadrant benches even higher. But the theme in the first post is defective, and will crash when messaging.

    Also apps2sd fails on a file called ext2.ko, because it already exists, and no apps have moved to SD.

Page 5 of 41 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom

,

cincinnati bell sbf stock rom download

,
cincinnati bell sbf stock rom free download
,
cincinnati+bell+sbf+stock+rom download
,
download cincinnati bell sbf stock rom
,

enable swap xt720

,
https://rsddownload.motorola.com/dow...wp3 1ff.sbf.gz
,
motorola milestone xt720 sbf
,
motorola xt720 froyo sbf
,
motorola xt720 how to save my stuff to sd card
,
motorola xt720 stuck on logo
,

pm201df

,
str u2 01.1e.0 signed ucashlstabb1b4dema039.0r uca shotbrtlrtcee p001 a008 hwp3 1ff.sbf
,
str u2 02.1e.0
,
xt720 stock rom download
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum