Bluetooth Headset & Headphone Combo

This is a discussion on Bluetooth Headset & Headphone Combo within the Nexus One Accessories forums, part of the Nexus One category; I'm totally new to the Bluetooth thing, so please forgive my question: Is there any decent Bluetooth phone headset and headphone combos on the market? ...

Thread: Bluetooth Headset & Headphone Combo

Bluetooth Headset & Headphone Combo

I'm totally new to the Bluetooth thing, so please forgive my question:

Is there any decent Bluetooth phone headset and headphone combos on the market?

I've had mixed results with the stock wired Nexus One headset/headphone combo. It's fine for listening to music, but I've had mixed reviews on the phone conversation front, so I've been looking to move into this century and get a Bluetooth headset.

But for some reason I assumed that you could listen to music AND make calls through any Bluetooth headset (just like the stock android headset), but it appears that's not the case. And all I can find that offers both headphone/headset functions are larger than I'd like:
    [ame=] Motorola Bluetooth Stereo Headphones for MOTOROKR S9 (Black,Black)[Retail Packaged]: Cell Phones & Service[/ame]
    [ame=] Plantronics BackBeat 906 Stereo Bluetooth headset: Cell Phones &…[/ame]

I'm fine with only hearing music in one ear. Two would be great, but it appears the Bluetooth headset market hasn't really evolved to that point outside of these ones with the huge box on your neck. :/ Am I just completely missing some obvious solutions?

Thanks for any help you can offer. Like I said, I'm a noob to Bluetooth. I've always kinda sided with Sweet Dee on her opinion of Bluetooth users (No offense! ):
    Hulu - It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Stand Up Throw Up

But lately, I've started traveling for work a lot more so I want a better solution for juggling luggage/a steering wheel, a phone and conference calls.
    :nexusx: A new hope. :nexusx: