How Long Does Your Nexus One Take To Charge

This is a discussion on How Long Does Your Nexus One Take To Charge within the Nexus One Accessories forums, part of the Nexus One category; Hello everyone, newbie here so be gentle!! Have just purchased a Seidio Jr. and was wondering if anyone is experiencing very long charging times? I ...

Thread: How Long Does Your Nexus One Take To Charge

How Long Does Your Nexus One Take To Charge

Hello everyone, newbie here so be gentle!!

Have just purchased a Seidio Jr. and was wondering if anyone is experiencing very long charging times? I know it is charging from USB and this always takes longer but TBO plugged the phone in this morning, around 11.00 and at 4pm it is still only 88% charged, is this also what you are seeing through USB?

Also, just slightly off track, the moveable connector in the Seidio Jr. is not easy to get on with, seem to feel it will scratch the base of the phone over time as you fumble around trying to get it in the stand, any comments.

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Google Advertisement
    Android.net is the premier Android Forum on the internet.

I don't know how big that battery is, but the standard battery takes about 2 hours from dead using the AC adapter. Double that for USB (so 4 hours). So if your battery is much larger than the standard, then it sounds about right.

It's the standard batery, just seems to take forever via USB, and before you ask, it's USB2.0.

I have a Milestone as well, sat in front of it and that charges in around 3 hours, again using USB.

Seems a long time..................

Quote Originally Posted by Hawkins_Family View Post
    It's the standard batery, just seems to take forever via USB, and before you ask, it's USB2.0.
    What's a "Seidio Jr." then? And why did you mention it?

Also, the charge times that I mentioned earlier were for phone off.

If the phone is on and doing things, the times will be longer.