Micro SD

This is a discussion on Micro SD within the Nexus One Accessories forums, part of the Nexus One category; Hi, im pretty new at picking out micro sd's and have no idea where to start. These two are on the N1 Forum Store SanDisk ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Micro SD

Twitter
    Nd1razor

Micro SD

Hi, im pretty new at picking out micro sd's and have no idea where to start.

These two are on the N1 Forum Store

SanDisk 16GB microSDHC Card - HTC Google Nexus One All microSD Cards - Nexus One Forum Store
    Dane-Elec 16GB microSDHC Card for HTC Google Nexus One - HTC Google Nexus One All microSD Cards - Nexus One Forum Store

there is a great difference in price and the classes of these are not mentioned.
    Why the price difference?

Im assuming these definitely work with the N1, has anyone bought either?

Also, any better offers out there?

I live in the UK and was wondering appx how much shipping would be.

thanks in advance

-Fury

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

SanDisk is first tier ('Name Brand') while Dane-Elec is not. Both have Class 2 ratings, but the Dane-Elec also includes a full-size SD adapter..a small but important bonus. I think the cheaper Dane-Elec would be just fine, and you should not really be able to tell any difference in performance between the two.

Twitter
    Nd1razor
    Thanks for the reply,

Class 2 means 2mb/s right?

I have a card reader and can transfer through usb when in the phone anyway.

Thanks again

-Fury

Quote Originally Posted by Fury View Post
    Thanks for the reply,

Thanks again

-Fury
    Class 2 means that it uploads and downloads at the slowest speed. I would not get a class 2 16GB HDMSD card. I've got an 8GB Kingston class 4 card that works just fine. I paid $20 for it. Unfortunately the 16GB Kingston jumps up significantly in price.