New update - Flash 10.1 Beta 3

This is a discussion on New update - Flash 10.1 Beta 3 within the Nexus One Application Discussion forums, part of the Nexus One category; I notice that I can now play restaurant city. Anything else?...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: New update - Flash 10.1 Beta 3

  1. #1
    Member safeplayer22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    61

    New update - Flash 10.1 Beta 3

    I notice that I can now play restaurant city.

    Anything else?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member iPhoneSlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,386
    Don't know if these options were there before but I just noticed them:
    -Double tap on video in brower goes to full screen
    -Longpress video on browser give you a little box on top to go to full screen.
    Come here little sheep; I have a nice juicy apple for you!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Nexus One: Locked and Rooted
    ROM: CM7

  4. #3
    Android Lurker Mightytalldude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    I just saw that update but haven't played with it to see what changed. Thanks for the tips so far. Post anything else you find.:nexusx:

  5. #4
    Member safeplayer22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    61
    hulu still not working. i notice that changing to landscape view is a smoother than before.

  6. #5
    Senior Member blackstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    123
    Can anyone post a link to download flash 10.1 beta? Can't find it on the market. Greatly appreciated!

  7. #6
    Senior Member N1David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    866
    I'd like to know why the market reads that this is 3.75MB but it ends up being 10.83MB on my phone?
    It has been that way since it was first released. I have uninstalled it, rebooted the phone and then reinstalled it and still same file size.
    Anyone have any ideas why?

  8. #7
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    Quote Originally Posted by N1David View Post
    I'd like to know why the market reads that this is 3.75MB but it ends up being 10.83MB on my phone?
    It has been that way since it was first released. I have uninstalled it, rebooted the phone and then reinstalled it and still same file size.
    Anyone have any ideas why?
    Adobe is using compression. There are a few ways to compress assets in the apk. The Android asset packaging tool handles most of it for you, but my guess is to get such compression they are using a java utility from in the sdk like GZipInputStream to squeeze it even more.

    [EDIT]
    Then of course the assets are decompressed on install.

  9. #8
    Senior Member N1David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    866
    Quote Originally Posted by rioja View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by N1David View Post
    I'd like to know why the market reads that this is 3.75MB but it ends up being 10.83MB on my phone?
    It has been that way since it was first released. I have uninstalled it, rebooted the phone and then reinstalled it and still same file size.
    Anyone have any ideas why?
    Adobe is using compression. There are a few ways to compress assets in the apk. The Android asset packaging tool handles most of it for you, but my guess is to get such compression they are using a java utility from in the sdk like GZipInputStream to squeeze it even more.

    [EDIT]
    Then of course the assets are decompressed on install.
    Wow, thank you rioja!! I can finally put my mind to rest on that puzzle.

  10. #9
    Senior Member dd4005's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    390
    Quote Originally Posted by blackstar View Post
    Can anyone post a link to download flash 10.1 beta? Can't find it on the market. Greatly appreciated!
    Adobe click on "get flash player".
    o- Nexus One running CyanogenMod 6.0
    o- Samsung Galaxy Tab running stock Froyo (update: running Gingerbread and virtually useless)

  11. #10
    Senior Member FC1032's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    371
    Quote Originally Posted by safeplayer22 View Post
    I notice that I can now play restaurant city.

    Anything else?
    Really? I still haven't managed to load it properly yet. Will try a bit more...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum