Android 2.2 Root?

This is a discussion on Android 2.2 Root? within the Nexus One Application Discussion forums, part of the Nexus One category; Completely new to Android. I am still learning and getting used to interface. I just purchased nexus one with 2.2 OS. Was wondering if this ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Android 2.2 Root?

Android 2.2 Root?

Completely new to Android. I am still learning and getting used to interface.

I just purchased nexus one with 2.2 OS. Was wondering if this can be rooted yet?

Thanks.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Yes.

Here's a whole thread on it:

http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/n...ock-frf91.html

After rooting will void your N1 warranty, right?

Or you could use this new 1 click root app that somebody just posted.

[APP] [ROOT] 1-click root for N1 - xda-developers

Looks pretty sweet, I would do it myself if I hadn't already rooted my phone.

And why should I root?

Quote Originally Posted by tcobu View Post
    And why should I root?
    So you could get a sweet ad blocking program to block all the ads in your programs and stuff. Like this. Then there are some other apps out there that are cool that require root access.

AdFree Android - Android app on AppBrain

Quote Originally Posted by london25 View Post
    Completely new to Android. I am still learning and getting used to interface.

I just purchased nexus one with 2.2 OS. Was wondering if this can be rooted yet?

Thanks.

Here is the easiest way to root. Just view this thread: http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/n...tructions.html

--> Ne:nexusx:uS One ROOTED

--> ...a Gingerbread ROM

- Our handicapped puppy -

*Follow me on Twitter

EASY ROOT + CUSTOM KERNEL FLASHING INSTRUCTIONS ----> HERE

how long have u had ur phone? i would suggest if u have maybe less than a week or 2 u should mess with it untill u get tired/bored, and then root.

+1 on that, considering there is a 1 click root thread on this forum.