Swype is currently in open beta

This is a discussion on Swype is currently in open beta within the Nexus One Application Discussion forums, part of the Nexus One category; As the title says, Swype is in an open beta and has been for about a week now...just found out about it. Just go to ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Swype is currently in open beta

  1. #1
    Senior Member geckocavemen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    114

    Swype is currently in open beta

    As the title says, Swype is in an open beta and has been for about a week now...just found out about it. Just go to their website and register and you can download it to your phone.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Junior Member jsdoc8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    hi so can i download swype on my nexus 1

  4. #3
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Yes you can just go down to Swype | Text Input for Screens and folow the instructions.

  5. #4
    Junior Member anupam149's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Hi,
    I downloaded the installer of swype for my nexus s. It downloaded the setup but after clicking on install, it shows installation failed.

    Anyone having any idea what might be the issue?

    Currently trying to find whether its compatible for nexus s or not.

  6. #5
    Senior Member sotorious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    272
    Sweet thank you installing as i type

  7. #6
    Junior Member johnbobsquarepants's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    9
    brilliant! thanks!

  8. #7
    Android Lurker dudedidtheplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by anupam149 View Post
    Hi,
    I downloaded the installer of swype for my nexus s. It downloaded the setup but after clicking on install, it shows installation failed.

    Anyone having any idea what might be the issue?

    Currently trying to find whether its compatible for nexus s or not.
    Yes. It happened to me too. I had it on my phone but have been unable to get it running since I rooted.

    Last weekend I went to the website and had the same problem you did. I haven't tried flashing it yet. Anyone know if that might help?

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum