Google+ app

This is a discussion on Google+ app within the Nexus One Application Discussion forums, part of the Nexus One category; 1. Google+ has not gone live yet, so probably should cut it SOME slack 2. I'm pissed that the app is so HUGE, I sure ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Google+ app

  1. #11
    Senior Member FlyingsCool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    369
    1. Google+ has not gone live yet, so probably should cut it SOME slack
    2. I'm pissed that the app is so HUGE, I sure hope they clean it up and it doesn't get even bigger. I am at a point where I can't load all the apps I want to load.

    3. Which brings up an interesting solution. There are some apps I rarely use, but would like access to them and remember they exist.
    a) there are lots of apps that would be candidates for web apps
    b) An app that allows me to select a group of apps that it can dynamically manage on my phone (and remember all their settings) would be cool.

    I suppose I could sort of do this with MyBackup Pro, but it would be better if it was an app that ran in the background, when I press an icon to start an app, it looks for apps that aren't being used, backs them up and removes them, then loads the app I want to use from backup if it isn't loaded in memory.

    What IDIOT decided to restrict the memory for the N1 to 512 MB?????

    I feel like I'm in the old days of 640K DOS.

  2. #12
    Senior Member flow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    109
    no issue on mine..

  3. #13
    Senior Member flow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    109
    Quote Originally Posted by FlyingsCool View Post

    What IDIOT decided to restrict the memory for the N1 to 512 MB?????

    I feel like I'm in the old days of 640K DOS.
    Well, Remember when Nexus One was release at that time Android only supports 256 MB of ram. So 512 MB of ram is already beyond the limit.

  4. #14
    Senior Member FlyingsCool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    369
    Quote Originally Posted by flow View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by FlyingsCool View Post

    What IDIOT decided to restrict the memory for the N1 to 512 MB?????

    I feel like I'm in the old days of 640K DOS.
    Well, Remember when Nexus One was release at that time Android only supports 256 MB of ram. So 512 MB of ram is already beyond the limit.
    and before DOS was 640K it was 512K, and 256K before that.

    Not making me feel any better.


  5. #15
    Senior Member bourne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    289
    Since the latest update to google+ all the crashes have stopped!

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
    ...................
    .:. phoneStats .:.
    .:. Nexus One
    .:. version 2.3.4
    .:. build number GRJ22
    .:. ROOT - Stock Gingerbread img
    ...................
    .:. Update from Gingerbread 2.3.3 to 2.3.4 and maintain root

  6. #16
    Senior Member N1David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    866
    I haven't used it much to judge, but was very glad to see the move to SD card option. When on the phone the size was in the 25 MB range, moving it to the SD card left only 6.54 MB on my phone.

  7. #17
    Senior Member bourne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    289
    app2sd is definitely the best feature they enabled in the latest release.
    Not having that was the whole reason I started using link2sd in the first place!

    Now with s2e I am not really worried anymore, but still good to see!
    ...................
    .:. phoneStats .:.
    .:. Nexus One
    .:. version 2.3.4
    .:. build number GRJ22
    .:. ROOT - Stock Gingerbread img
    ...................
    .:. Update from Gingerbread 2.3.3 to 2.3.4 and maintain root

  8. #18
    Senior Member N1David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    866
    Quote Originally Posted by bourne View Post
    app2sd is definitely the best feature they enabled in the latest release.
    Not having that was the whole reason I started using link2sd in the first place!

    Now with s2e I am not really worried anymore, but still good to see!
    I just checked, my phone needs to be rooted to use that.
    I seriously doubt I will ever root this phone.

  9. #19
    Senior Member bourne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    289
    Quote Originally Posted by N1David View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by bourne View Post
    app2sd is definitely the best feature they enabled in the latest release.
    Not having that was the whole reason I started using link2sd in the first place!

    Now with s2e I am not really worried anymore, but still good to see!
    I just checked, my phone needs to be rooted to use that.
    I seriously doubt I will ever root this phone.
    Yes unfortunately this is true! You do need to be rooted.
    I was exactly like you haha! I said I would never root, then my curiosity
    got the better of me and now I have taken it a step further and installed
    cyanogenmod!

    Nothing wrong with staying unrooted without a doubt!
    It all comes down to what your comfortable doing!

    I primarily did it because I was sick of having to uninstall apps to try other ones. Now I can just install as many as I want. On newer phones this really isn't an issue anymore!

    Titanium Backup is also worth rooting for
    ...................
    .:. phoneStats .:.
    .:. Nexus One
    .:. version 2.3.4
    .:. build number GRJ22
    .:. ROOT - Stock Gingerbread img
    ...................
    .:. Update from Gingerbread 2.3.3 to 2.3.4 and maintain root

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum