Question on after uninstalling an App

This is a discussion on Question on after uninstalling an App within the Nexus One Application Discussion forums, part of the Nexus One category; Is there any possibility for an app to leave remnants of itself within the phone even after you uninstall it? I know windows does that, ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question on after uninstalling an App

Question on after uninstalling an App

Is there any possibility for an app to leave remnants of itself within the phone even after you uninstall it?

I know windows does that, but I have limited knowledge on linux base android.

Someone care to enlighten me?

Perhaps like some left over files and folders within the folders of the root directory?

Cheers

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Quote Originally Posted by psionix View Post
    Is there any possibility for an app to leave remnants of itself within the phone even after you uninstall it?

I know windows does that, but I have limited knowledge on linux base android.

Someone care to enlighten me?

Perhaps like some left over files and folders within the folders of the root directory?

Cheers
    A lot of apps in my experience leaves behind temp and trash files. They are usually found on the SD Card. I do not know if they leave anything in the root directory. Kinda of a scary thought. Afterall I uninstall A LOT of apps.
    Froyo 2.2 Stock
    RA-nexus-v1.7.0
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Quote Originally Posted by ezeddiekun View Post
    A lot of apps in my experience leaves behind temp and trash files. They are usually found on the SD Card. I do not know if they leave anything in the root directory. Kinda of a scary thought. Afterall I uninstall A LOT of apps.
    X2 i install and uninstall alot of apps too and find myself cleaning out the sd card after or checking to see if the app i took off left any unwanted folders.