Is there a way to Ghost my N1 to Restore on another device?

This is a discussion on Is there a way to Ghost my N1 to Restore on another device? within the Nexus One Application Discussion forums, part of the Nexus One category; I mistakenly ended up with a T-Mobile specific N1, that will be going back to HTC and replaced by an AT&T one. Wondering whether I ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Is there a way to Ghost my N1 to Restore on another device?

  1. #1
    Junior Member Kendoori's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    15

    Is there a way to Ghost my N1 to Restore on another device?

    I mistakenly ended up with a T-Mobile specific N1, that will be going back to HTC and replaced by an AT&T one. Wondering whether I can "ghost" the device and preserve setup on restore on the new AT&T device when it arrives?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member Bishop6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    937
    Unless you have access to the proper software to read / copy...

    I think it will be easier said than done!!

  4. #3
    Senior Member Nobby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    349
    Yes that is an interesting idea, you could use a combination of Astro file manager and Lookout to backup everything but the settings to the SD card then pop it into the new phone, re download astro and lookout and restore everything ?

    Not sure how the nandroid backup works, maybe you could export it and then import it onto the new phone ?
    NEXUS ONE
    11.02.2010 - SuperBoot Rooted
    24.02.2010 - Amon Ra's Recovery
    24.02.2010 - 05.10.2010 Cyanogen Era
    06.10.2010 - 08.12.2010 - RoDrIgUeZsTyLe´s MIUIMOD Era
    04.05.2011 - CyanogenMod 7.0.3


    NOTION INK ADAM
    04.04.2011 - Rooted & CW Recovery Installed
    04.04.2011 - BEAST 2.1.3 PQi + 3g Version
    02.05.2011 - BEAST 2.2

  5. #4
    Junior Member jgunit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    there is an app i forgot what it is though, it may require root access... meaning i dont think htc would accept your phone back

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. is there a predictive text and/or spell corrector for text programs?
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-17-2010, 02:16 PM
Android Forum