Video Streaming

This is a discussion on Video Streaming within the Nexus One Audio / Video forums, part of the Nexus One category; Hi everyone. My name is Rich Truesdell, I'm the editorial director of and a first-day buyer of the N1. I'm not a phone geek ...

Thread: Video Streaming

Video Streaming

Hi everyone. My name is Rich Truesdell, I'm the editorial director of and a first-day buyer of the N1.

I'm not a phone geek so if I seem like a newbee, it's because I am and I need some step-by-step help.

I'm an automotive journalist and in the next two weeks I'm going to be driving two cars cross country, west to east, then east to west. Starting Thursday or Friday I will be driving a 2011 Chevy Cruze Eco from LA to NY in the hope/expectation that I will be able to do it on 75 gallons of gas, averaging 40 m.p.g. Then I'll head back in the other direction in the same Suzuki Kizashi that is currently on display at the NY Auto Show and that Motor Trend has already driven from Japan through western Russia then after it was airlifted to Alaska, driven to LA. I will be driving the very last leg of this car's incredible journey before it is retired.

I'd like to see if anyone has experience with stream live video from their N1 and how can that video be displayed. I'd like to place a window on my blog on where either live video via my T-Mobile wireless connection (bandwidth willing) can be displayed or alternatively, archived videos can be viewed. I'm a print-centric journalist so I have absolutely no clue if it's possible or practical. That's why I came here.

Cam anyone help? I leave LA for NY Thursday or Friday at the latest and would love to know if it's even possible. The N1 is a fabulous tool and over the 16 months that I've owned it I'm sure that I've only scratched the surface of its capabilities.