how can i overclock to 1.113 and does it make a diffrence?

This is a discussion on how can i overclock to 1.113 and does it make a diffrence? within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; hey world, i have the cpu app from the market running the modacos alphas 19/18 rom,...comes clocked at 778 but i have it at 998 ...

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: how can i overclock to 1.113 and does it make a diffrence?

  1. #1
    Senior Member android8282's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    110

    Question how can i overclock to 1.113 and does it make a diffrence?

    hey world, i have the cpu app from the market running the modacos alphas 19/18 rom,...comes clocked at 778 but i have it at 998 now. how can i clock it to 1.113?..can anyone help?. and does it make a diffrence to anyone whos clocking 1.113?...thank you guys

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member SubyWill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    235
    Rooted Nexus One
    Amon_RA-nexus-v2.0.0
    32.50.00.32U_5.12.00.08 Korean Radio
    Wildmonk's 2.6.35.9_SVS-950mV_CFS_AXI_720p_1152MHz_120210
    MIUI ROM 0.11.26
    SWG V1.2 Theme




    Follow Me On Twitter

  4. #3
    Senior Member android8282's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    110

    Talking

    cool, but i hav the modacos desie alpha 19/18 rom, all the overclocked sites ive seen have the cyanoen rom, which i dont have and dont wanna flash, im loving the desire rom. question, can i get the overclocked cpu with my desire rom, or do i need the cyanoen one...and if i can, how can i do it thanks.

  5. #4
    Member eXodus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by android8282 View Post
    cool, but i hav the modacos desie alpha 19/18 rom, all the overclocked sites ive seen have the cyanoen rom, which i dont have and dont wanna flash, im loving the desire rom. question, can i get the overclocked cpu with my desire rom, or do i need the cyanoen one...and if i can, how can i do it thanks.
    I have my Desire Alpha 19 Sense overclocked usin those instructions that SubyWill linked you to.

  6. #5
    Junior Member jumbotron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    12
    This is brilliant!...What's the effect of overclocking on the battery life?

  7. #6
    Member eXodus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    77
    [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zt3H75qnupA]YouTube - Get Better Battery Life[/ame]

    Something on battery life. I just bought the apps and add the settings

  8. #7
    Junior Member TtOrMaMnY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1
    I just overclocked and can see the difference..

  9. #8
    Android Lurker b00sted415's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    I've done the deed and have over clocked!! , I can see tell the difference wow!!

  10. #9
    Senior Member kc.rkitek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    291
    well, i just joined up and damn this thing is snappy!

  11. #10
    Junior Member nfl46's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    20
    I have this mod on r21. It's faster and my battery life is way better.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum