No wifi

This is a discussion on No wifi within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; Yes, I got the Arabic support and WiFi working. All I need to do is to DL Arabic fonts and Arabic keyboard. I've changed to ...

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: No wifi

  1. #21
    Junior Member BigBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    8
    Yes, I got the Arabic support and WiFi working. All I need to do is to DL Arabic fonts and Arabic keyboard.
    I've changed to 13-channel. There was no save option to save the channel.
    I am assuming that it is saved automatically cuz after I rebooted, the 13 channel being still checked.

    Thanks

    Best wishes

  2. #22
    Senior Member kc.rkitek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    291

  3. #23
    Junior Member BigBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    8

    Smile My Nexus1 reads and writes Eng.and Arabic now.

    (شكرا Shokren-Thank you in Arabic) for the tip. It was eazy and I learend a lot from you.
    Bless You.

  4. #24
    Junior Member xAndr00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by kc.rkitek View Post
    I think Arabic fonts are embedded in the 3rd zip file we flashed. You shouldn't have to download them! Try visiting an Arabic webpage in your browser to see if they display...

    Here are some keyboard options:

    Anysoftkeyboard-
    AnySoftKeyboard for Android - Tools
    http://arabicandroid.googlecode.com/...ftkeyboard.apk

    Arabic Keyboard-
    Arabic Keyboard for Android - Tools
    Arabic Keyboard v1.2b Application for Android | Tools

    Arabic Soft Keyboard-

    Arabic Soft Keyboard for Android - Tools
    Arabic Soft Keyboard v1.3 Application for Android | Tools

    SoftKeyboard Arabic/English-

    SoftKeyboard Arabic/English for Android - Tools
    SoftKeyboard Arabic/English v0.1 Application for Android | Tools

    and Mirsal, an sms viewer:
    Mirsal for Android - Communication
    Mirsal v0.3.8 Application for Android | Communication
    so he wasn't rooted? lol I'm really confused now. If everything worked out best of luck to you.

  5. #25
    Senior Member kc.rkitek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    291
    yeah...he was rooted all along, but had some really dated installations of recovery and the Arabic support files. So we just flashed on the latest recovery image, CM 5.0.5.3, Gapps, and the latest Arabic support stuff. All is good now!

  6. #26
    Junior Member amnon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by kc.rkitek View Post
    Ok, BigBang...I typed up a tutorial for you and left it here for you to download:
    thanks a million for the tutorial! I had the same problem and you saved the day you have a knack for making things simple...

  7. #27
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    This might have already been covered so sorry in advance if its a moot point. But did you see that Cyanogen has a 5.0.6 Rom that is Fully Arabized?

    Here is the link

    [ROM] Cyanogen v5.0.6 ROM Arabized -- 1/May/2010 -- New Arabic Code - xda-developers
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  8. #28
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    I know this is an old thread, but I have same problem in the states.

    Stock FRF83, unlocked bootloader, rooted AMON 1.7.0, Cyan Quick Rooter.

    Wifi says erroand won't allow to be checked or won't allow adding a network.

    Did all std stuff, battery pull, reset router.

    Also says MAC address unavailable for phone.


    Baseband: 32.36.0028U_4.06.00.12_7
    Kernal: 2.6.32.9-27220-g328f560


    Any help greatly appreciated. Rooting all went well, but stressful, I am new to this also. Hope I can fix easier then redoing all.



    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  9. #29
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Well never mind. Instead of probably going back and redoing AMON or worst, I just installed my first custom ROM. Modaco r19.

    I figured what did I root for if not to install custom ROMS.

    Wifi is back and a nagging wave something as add stuff for a bakup I think. Only comes up when I power off/on. Maybe part of Paul's ROM.




    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  10. #30
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Sorry,

    WaveSecure is put there by Paul and is a multi security, backup program.





    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

bcm 4329.ko
,
bcm4239
,

bcm4329.ko download

,

bcm4329.ko file download

,
bcm4329.ko install
,
nexus one wifi driver
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum