Cyanogen v5.0.6 is OUT!

This is a discussion on Cyanogen v5.0.6 is OUT! within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; Originally Posted by ezeddiekun Ahh Helix Launcher2 doesn't work. Waiting for a fix on either ends. See here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=53 Personally I'm not so thrilled witht ...

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 46

Thread: Cyanogen v5.0.6 is OUT!

  1. #31
    Senior Member Fuse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    617
    Quote Originally Posted by ezeddiekun View Post
    Ahh Helix Launcher2 doesn't work. Waiting for a fix on either ends.
    See here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=53

    Personally I'm not so thrilled witht he HL2Beta version so am using a different version of Helix2 that works great...
    Rooted Nexus One

  2. #32
    Senior Member Budske's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    422

    Re: Cyanogen v5.0.6 is OUT!

    im having some crashes, dont know it problem of the rom or the avs/svs kernel 900mV from raven, but i had like 4 crashes when i was using ebuddy over wifi, didnt get on 2g... the weird thing is that im using wifi now.

    what could it be???

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk



  3. #33
    Senior Member Sophia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    267
    Quote Originally Posted by ezeddiekun View Post
    Ahh Helix Launcher2 doesn't work. Waiting for a fix on either ends.
    Download this version: HelixLauncher2 0.6 ? CM5.0.6 ? Nexus - Droid Basement

    Works perfectly for me
    My sigs keep getting

  4. #34
    Member SugarMouth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    37
    Quote Originally Posted by kc.rkitek View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Budske View Post
    sorry to ask that much, but im kind a noob on the thing of flashing and customs ROMs

    what i will lose if i update???

    i havent flashed anything more, just the kernel and the wifi.

    i have helix launcher and alot of programs, how do i set the updater to backup??

    i just get the option to update and download
    CM updater won't backup apps for you. You'll need "Titanium Backup" to backup/restore your apps or you'll have to reinstall one-by-one in Market. Also, "MyBackup Pro" to backup/restore all your personal data (contacts, call log, bookmarks, sms, mms, system settings, android home, alarms, dictionary, calendar, music playlist, and more), but that should only be necessary if you do a wipe.

    By the way, I think you're going to need an updates Helix Launcher 2...Here's a link to download:
    HelixLauncher2 0.6 ? CM5.0.6 ? Nexus - Droid Basement or
    Donators' Repo Releases

    I am not sure what I did but I used CM updater and it set everything including settings and apps exactly the way it was previously. When I used CM updater before on my MT3G it did the same thing.
    Nexus S
    HTC HD7
    Galaxy Tab

  5. #35
    Junior Member swoosh0217's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28
    This ROM is not very stable. I've had so many crashes. Sometimes it will reboot on its own and when you adjust the ringer volume, it only goes up to the middle even though its already set to loud.

  6. #36
    Junior Member n3gKiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by swoosh0217 View Post
    This ROM is not very stable. I've had so many crashes. Sometimes it will reboot on its own and when you adjust the ringer volume, it only goes up to the middle even though its already set to loud.
    I do know what you installed but my system has been running fine.

  7. #37
    Senior Member kc.rkitek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    291
    I haven't had a single issue either...

  8. #38
    Junior Member swoosh0217's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by n3gKiwi View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by swoosh0217 View Post
    This ROM is not very stable. I've had so many crashes. Sometimes it will reboot on its own and when you adjust the ringer volume, it only goes up to the middle even though its already set to loud.
    I do know what you installed but my system has been running fine.

    Ok.... So did I miss anything or did something wrong upon installing it?

  9. #39
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    Quote Originally Posted by swoosh0217 View Post
    Ok.... So did I miss anything or did something wrong upon installing it?
    Did you get this one at the top of the forum? CyanogenMod Forum -> Nexus One

    Maybe try re-flashing it. It's very stable for me

  10. #40
    Member floridasrt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    78
    Yeah, I would try redownloading it and then reflash over again. I haven't had any issues since flashing 5.0.6 it has been running great.

    After thought: You are not running any custom kernels are you? Some are unstable and will cause random reboots and such.
    AT&T 3G Nexus Uno
    -Froyo 2.2

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum