internet

This is a discussion on internet within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; i have to say i'm getting really annoyed with my n1 now,the last 2 days my connection keeps failing even though its the same places ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: internet

  1. #1
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981

    internet

    i have to say i'm getting really annoyed with my n1 now,the last 2 days my connection keeps failing even though its the same places i go to everyday,so just out of curiosity i took my sim out and put it in my mates nokia e71 and my net was as fast as always so i took the sim out put it back in my n1 and zilch,nada,nothing on internet even though its showing full 3g signal,this better get fixed asap or it will be looking for a new home flash 10.1 or not

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    Edit: Wait I read that wrong. Have you tried flashing different Radio Images?
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  4. #3
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981
    Quote Originally Posted by SliceBurgSlim View Post
    Edit: Wait I read that wrong. Have you tried flashing different Radio Images?
    what radio images sbs ?

  5. #4
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981
    wifi works good

  6. #5
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    Is your N1 Rooted?
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  7. #6
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981
    Quote Originally Posted by SliceBurgSlim View Post
    Is your N1 Rooted?
    yes mate it is

  8. #7
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    Quote Originally Posted by tonybhoy View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by SliceBurgSlim View Post
    Is your N1 Rooted?
    yes mate it is
    Have you tried this?

    Quote Originally Posted by keyplyr View Post
    @ The Law

    To manually set 3g:

    Go to phone > dial *#*#4636#*#* then go to Phone Info and choose WCMA Only.

    This will keep you on 3G and force a better speed. If by chance you roam out of 3G coverage & find you need EDGE, you can easily switch back to WCMA Preferred.

    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  9. #8
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981

    Re: internet

    yes mate it is
    Have you tried this?

    @ The Law

    To manually set 3g:

    Go to phone > dial *#*#4636#*#* then go to Phone Info and choose WCMA Only.

    This will keep you on 3G and force
    Yes sbs I have that on weird thing is ive noticed its when I go under 30% battery it happens is that setcpu that is doing it?


    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
    my other phone's a nexus too

  10. #9
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    Im not sure about that one...have you tried this?

    http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/n...-required.html
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  11. #10
    Senior Member iPhoneSlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,386
    Quote Originally Posted by tonybhoy View Post
    yes mate it is
    Have you tried this?

    @ The Law

    To manually set 3g:

    Go to phone > dial *#*#4636#*#* then go to Phone Info and choose WCMA Only.

    This will keep you on 3G and force
    Yes sbs I have that on weird thing is ive noticed its when I go under 30% battery it happens is that setcpu that is doing it?


    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
    Do you have an battery saving app? I thinks some of those apps turn off funtions of the phone if the battery is down to a certain percentage.
    Come here little sheep; I have a nice juicy apple for you!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Nexus One: Locked and Rooted
    ROM: CM7

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum