Please help

This is a discussion on Please help within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; Originally Posted by SliceBurgSlim Originally Posted by rioja Awesome! Time for a custom Froyo ROM and SetCPU Nice! Tho I think Flashing a Recovery (Amon_ra ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Please help

  1. #11
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    Quote Originally Posted by SliceBurgSlim View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by rioja View Post
    Awesome! Time for a custom Froyo ROM and SetCPU
    Nice! Tho I think Flashing a Recovery (Amon_ra or Clockworkmod) and doing a Nandroid Backup would come first...Assuming you have not done it...
    Right you are SBS... Don't want to send him down the wrong path

  2. #12
    Senior Member Zehlek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    263
    I did all the steps posted in the sticky thread about cyanogen. I did the last one with the google addons and cyanogen flash(flash zips) in the ammon ra menu

  3. #13
    Member tlgem's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    37
    OK sounds like you are on you way
    flash the rom & then flash the addon that gives you all the google apps
    You really should have done a nandroid backup first but thats ok do one after the rom is in and running
    Always have a nandroid of a working setup handy JUST IN CASE
    Welcome to the world of rooting

  4. #14
    Senior Member Zehlek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    263
    I did do the Nandroid first. I did the flash zip option and did it with the Google Addons and the cyanogen. I thought that was flashing. Is there something else to flash them?

  5. #15
    Member tlgem's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    37
    Nope you should be good to go
    Have fun

  6. #16
    Senior Member Zehlek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    263
    Thanks. I have one final question LOL. When I do an update in cyan updater. It says to apply now. If I select that, it says to first go into recovery mode and then install it. Do I just hold the volume down and power on and it will be there to select?

  7. #17
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    I think it just wants you to do a Nandroid Backup First. That can only be done in recovery. Once you do a nandroid you can reboot and update straight from Cyanogenmod Updater. It will Flash the Rom for you Basically.
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  8. #18
    Member tlgem's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    37
    I knew it there is always that OOPS i forgot something LOL
    Yes hold down the volumn down power up and you will come to that white screen you were fighting with before wait a couple seconds for a small block of text to come up & then go away and the choice of recovery appears
    In recovery you use the track ball for up-down and select & the volumn is back

  9. #19
    Senior Member Zehlek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    263
    Since I rooted my build number changed. That has no effect on being AWS or anything?

  10. #20
    Member tlgem's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    37
    Different roms will give you different build numbers
    That freaked me out once but doesnt seem to make any difference

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum