1 click root now available!

This is a discussion on 1 click root now available! within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; These things are telling me they need busy box. No one has mentioned busy box. What do I do with that....

Page 12 of 24 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 234

Thread: 1 click root now available!

  1. #111
    Senior Member Syntax323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    230
    These things are telling me they need busy box. No one has mentioned busy box. What do I do with that.

  2. #112
    Senior Member Syntax323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    230
    Anyone have Gtalk?

  3. #113
    Senior Member Kevin_808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by Syntax323 View Post
    These things are telling me they need busy box. No one has mentioned busy box. What do I do with that.
    Just download it from the market; Titanium Backup needs it to work. I was also trying to figure out what it is exactly but I gave up. Just pretend it's like algebra or something--just follow the instructions and don't ask why.

  4. #114
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Let it install busybox, you should redo that when you first run TB after restores.

    Titanium just restores apps to phone, doesn't put them on the homescreens. If you use LauncherPro after you reboot after flashing new rom, you will be asked which desktop you want, check LP as default, it will put 99% of all screens back to the way they were. LauncherPro is a homescren app and has 15 slots across three lower screens to put apps there. I put direct dial number there in the form of family and friend pics from contacts. A big time saver.

    Dragongunner, you installed a 2.1 rom. If you are going to do this, I would get the paid CW Mod and you will see the cyan CM6 RC2 latest nightlies, as shown in the video link I posted for you. You may need to install the latest radio and gapps. Gapps should show on the CW lists, don't know about radio. You may have to get that here:02/Jul r21 - MoDaCo Custom ROM for Nexus One with Online Kitchen - Froyo FRF91 - Android @ MoDaCo

    Scroll down and dl the radio at end of the downloads section. Use first choice. You then need to copy to sd card and rename "update" no quotes. Then you can install it from CW Recovery under the install zip from sd card line. Always backup before doing anything.

    The nightly page is here:Index of /cm/nightly/
    Our phone is the passion. Same procedure as doing the radio.


    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  5. #115
    Senior Member Syntax323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    230
    So am I flashing the clockwork before backup or backing up and than flashing clockwork

  6. #116
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Busybox info found by a simple google search. What is Busybox? - Android Central Forums
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  7. #117
    Senior Member Syntax323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    230
    When I open Titanium it says "Error: Sorry, I could not aquire root privileges. This application will *not* work! Please verify that your ROM is rooted and includes BusyBox, and try again."

    I am rooted, running rooted apps fine, it asked for superuser permission and everything.

  8. #118
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Syntax323,

    Yes you need to get CW installed to get the recovery image on phone so you can do a nandroid backup. But as mnetione above, I would get Titanium if you don't already and do it's bu first.
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  9. #119
    Senior Member Syntax323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    230
    I can't open Titanium, and busybox tells me to do a backup first. I must be retarded and not meant to flash roms. If I can just get a easy step by step thing it would be easier. Guides are ridiculous and back ass words.

  10. #120
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Put Titanium on a homescreen and click to open. Is this where you get the warning. If not click on the lower right "Problems" and install busybox. If you are running rooted apps TB should work. You can uninstall and try again. Recommend the paid version.
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

Page 12 of 24 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

1steproot

,
does failed no fu goo mean
,
download universal androot 1.5.3
,

failed no fu goo nexus one

,
fu goo android
,
fugoo htc root app
,
jdallac, move
,
no fu goo mytouch q
,
onclick root rom manager gratuit
,

one click root nexus 1

,

universal androot failed no fu goo

,
universal androot no fu goo
,
universal bootloader unlocker
,
what does fail no fugoo mean
,
what does no fugoo mean when installing universal androot
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum