[Recovery] Amon_Ra 1.8.0

This is a discussion on [Recovery] Amon_Ra 1.8.0 within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; i just flashed it and it's working great Amon Ra maakt nieuwe AW-Recovery voor Nexus One | Androidworld if you have chrome, just use the ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: [Recovery] Amon_Ra 1.8.0

  1. #1
    Senior Member SubyWill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    235

    [Recovery] Amon_Ra 1.8.0

    i just flashed it and it's working great

    Amon Ra maakt nieuwe AW-Recovery voor Nexus One | Androidworld

    if you have chrome, just use the translator.
    Rooted Nexus One
    Amon_RA-nexus-v2.0.0
    32.50.00.32U_5.12.00.08 Korean Radio
    Wildmonk's 2.6.35.9_SVS-950mV_CFS_AXI_720p_1152MHz_120210
    MIUI ROM 0.11.26
    SWG V1.2 Theme




    Follow Me On Twitter

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member f0ul99's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    331
    Quote Originally Posted by SubyWill View Post
    i just flashed it and it's working great

    Amon Ra maakt nieuwe AW-Recovery voor Nexus One | Androidworld

    if you have chrome, just use the translator.
    Its out already thanks.

    Light-sabred from my NeXuS One using Tapatalk
    "You don't know the power of the dark side!"

  4. #3
    Member Abrupt Demise's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    72
    Thanks for the heads up. Just downloaded and flashed it.
    ATT N1 Arrived - 5-18-2010
    Rooted - 7/4/2010

    Running:
    Froyo FRF91 w/ root

  5. #4
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    SubyWill,

    I read page, didn't see any big changes. Did I miss something? How did you flash? SDK or Term Emulator. I hate those commands. After SU on Term Emulator what do I type "EXACTLY": I guess I need to type SU first. then <enter> then it asks for SU permission then screens comes up SU#, I guess I type the command line there.

    flash recovery recovery-awrecovery.img <enter>

    Also, do you think a .zip will come out?

    Since I have 1.7.0 already on phone along with RM and CWMod,after I flash this will the Flash Alternate Recovery box in Rom Manager change to 1.8.0

    Sorry for the dumb questions, but I struggled just getting Androis SDK on phone, unlocking, rooting, and flashing Amon_Ra all thru SDK.
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  6. #5
    Senior Member SubyWill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    235
    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    SubyWill,

    I read page, didn't see any big changes. Did I miss something? How did you flash? SDK or Term Emulator. I hate those commands. After SU on Term Emulator what do I type "EXACTLY": I guess I need to type SU first. then <enter> then it asks for SU permission then screens comes up SU#, I guess I type the command line there.

    flash recovery recovery-awrecovery.img <enter>

    Also, do you think a .zip will come out?

    Since I have 1.7.0 already on phone along with RM and CWMod,after I flash this will the Flash Alternate Recovery box in Rom Manager change to 1.8.0

    Sorry for the dumb questions, but I struggled just getting Androis SDK on phone, unlocking, rooting, and flashing Amon_Ra all thru SDK.

    i flashed it using terminal emulator, just put the .img on the root of your sd card

    type the following:

    su
    flash_image recovery /sdcard/awrecovery.img
    reboot recovery

    1.8.0.1 is out now too: http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/n...1-8-0-1-a.html

    just repeat the process and you'll be fine
    Rooted Nexus One
    Amon_RA-nexus-v2.0.0
    32.50.00.32U_5.12.00.08 Korean Radio
    Wildmonk's 2.6.35.9_SVS-950mV_CFS_AXI_720p_1152MHz_120210
    MIUI ROM 0.11.26
    SWG V1.2 Theme




    Follow Me On Twitter

  7. #6
    Member jamezgt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    35
    I always forget how to flash a recovery image.

    When I attempted to flash to Cyanogen 6.0, I had the old RA recovery file, and whenever I tried to access Recovery Mode, the little green android dude would pop up with a caution sign (which scared the crap out of me!).

    I have updated my Recovery File, and successfully flashed Cyanogen (a couple of months ago). I flashed the Recovery File through command prompt, could anybody re-direct me to a proper FAQ on how to flash the image?

    I did it once, but completely forgot. I know it took me an hour or two

  8. #7
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Thanks SubyWill,


    Jamezgt, Why not do it thru Terminal Emulator from Market as SubWilly did and I will. THis video shows how. Just use your correct for your phone and correct .img name.

    [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9tJ3gy-Epw&feature=related"]YouTube - How To - Flash a New Recovery Image (www.TheUnlockr.com)[/ame]
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  9. #8
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    SubWilly,

    The other question was with having Rom Manager and Amon 1.7.0.1 showing now as Alternate Recovery to Flash, will it show 1.8.0 when I flash this. I already had 1.7 on phone when I installed Rom Mananger and CWMod. So, I don't know if RM knew that and placed it in the Alt Recovery box or if Rom Mananger comes with Amon 1.7.0.1.


    Thanks,

    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  10. #9
    Member jamezgt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    35
    Hey Rugman,

    Is there any difference from flashing the image through command prompt oppose to the Terminal Emulator?

    //edit

    I used the Terminal Emulator and tried to flash the recovery file and it said

    "mtd: not writing bad block at 0x000c0000"

  11. #10
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Yea, you have to run SDK/ADB, I hate it.

    Got it here as a .zip and installed thru rom manager and "Install Rom from SD Card. I just put it in the SD Card "download" folder, but you could just put it on the root of the card.


    Nexus One - CyanogenMod Forum

    dl to pc or phone and copy to sd card, install as mentioned above.

    It installed a little quirkey with the Android out of the box for a minute. But did install.
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

amon ra 1.7.0

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum