Flashing korean radio

This is a discussion on Flashing korean radio within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; Make sure it is a.zip or you will need ADB/Terminal to flash. It is available as a .zip. If it is a .zip flash it ...

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 92

Thread: Flashing korean radio

  1. #41
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Make sure it is a.zip or you will need ADB/Terminal to flash. It is available as a .zip.

    If it is a .zip flash it as you described. Back up, but don't wipe. You will be better if you boot into clockworkmod recovery and bu and flash as opposed to doing it thru rom manager. Rom Mgr has had troubles, I think the latest version actually went back one because the newer was flakely. I had problems myself.



    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  2. #42
    Senior Member dragongunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    504
    My bootloader is still locked. Could this cause problems if I should decide to flash this radio.
    Rooted One Click Method 8/11/10
    Unlocked Bootloader 11/11/10
    Rom: CM7 RC1 w/ Honeybread theme

    Aut Viam Inveniam Aut Faciam
    (I'll either find a way or make one)

    DragonGunner

  3. #43
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    I answered you on MM thread with a link

    You should be ok

    Just need to know exact command and don't pull battery or interrupt it

    You doing it thru adb or Terminal

    I forget how I did mine, think terminal
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  4. #44
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    DR

    It's been awhile, I forgot how I did it, but here is the 5.08 radio in .zip you can flash thru recovery:

    Nexus One - CyanogenMod Forum



    That is what I did, assuming you are going to 5.08 and don't already have it ready to go

    As you know, nandroid and don't wipe

    ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  5. #45
    Senior Member dragongunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    504
    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    I answered you on MM thread with a link

    You should be ok

    Just need to know exact command and don't pull battery or interrupt it

    You doing it thru adb or Terminal

    I forget how I did mine, think terminal
    Ken,

    Thanks for the info on XDA. I read it and saw that it is ok. I thought I would just flash the zip file. Dont know about adb or terminal way.
    Rooted One Click Method 8/11/10
    Unlocked Bootloader 11/11/10
    Rom: CM7 RC1 w/ Honeybread theme

    Aut Viam Inveniam Aut Faciam
    (I'll either find a way or make one)

    DragonGunner

  6. #46
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Those are old school and more dangerous to do if you mess up typing. Current .zip way should be pretty safe.

    Liking 2.10 a lot so far. Redstar's kernal is working great.



    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  7. #47
    Senior Member dragongunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    504
    I will try it out soon. Keeping a locked bootloader was my main concern. To tell you the truth I dont know why but I guess I just love having the option to restore my first nand backup.
    Rooted One Click Method 8/11/10
    Unlocked Bootloader 11/11/10
    Rom: CM7 RC1 w/ Honeybread theme

    Aut Viam Inveniam Aut Faciam
    (I'll either find a way or make one)

    DragonGunner

  8. #48
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Good luck on it

    I am not worried about wty

    when the 2gz, dual cameras are out, end of next year maybe, I will be on them like the proverbial white on rice


    ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  9. #49
    Junior Member atamkaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    Make sure it is a.zip or you will need ADB/Terminal to flash. It is available as a .zip.

    If it is a .zip flash it as you described. Back up, but don't wipe. You will be better if you boot into clockworkmod recovery and bu and flash as opposed to doing it thru rom manager. Rom Mgr has had troubles, I think the latest version actually went back one because the newer was flakely. I had problems myself.



    Ken
    Thanks, I used clockworkmod recovery per your recommendation to flash the radio and it all went smooth...

    Now I can try the WiFi Calling App for T-Mobile. I read that people with 4.06 radio had problems with this hack and that's why I wanted to first flash the 5.12 radio...

  10. #50
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    glad you got it

    let us know how it does (5.12)

    where did you get, I googled but didn't see

    probably on xda somewhere, but their search engine sucks
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

flashing korean

,

nexus one cannot update radio

,

nexus one korean radio

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum