[ROM] eViL's NXSense v.1.15 - 720p, BT, FM, Hotspots, Kitchen Sink

This is a discussion on [ROM] eViL's NXSense v.1.15 - 720p, BT, FM, Hotspots, Kitchen Sink within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; Flashed v1.20 this morning. Working like a charm so far. Keeping fingers crossed. Used DT and a2sd cachesd. Have 140Mb on internal....

Page 18 of 40 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 391

Thread: [ROM] eViL's NXSense v.1.15 - 720p, BT, FM, Hotspots, Kitchen Sink

  1. #171
    Senior Member dragongunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    504
    Flashed v1.20 this morning. Working like a charm so far. Keeping fingers crossed. Used DT and a2sd cachesd. Have 140Mb on internal.
    Rooted One Click Method 8/11/10
    Unlocked Bootloader 11/11/10
    Rom: CM7 RC1 w/ Honeybread theme

    Aut Viam Inveniam Aut Faciam
    (I'll either find a way or make one)

    DragonGunner

  2. #172
    Senior Member dragongunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    504
    Hey guys a quick question. Is there a way to set the number of home screen pages like you can with LP? I have 7 at the moment and would like less.

    Thanks,
    Rooted One Click Method 8/11/10
    Unlocked Bootloader 11/11/10
    Rom: CM7 RC1 w/ Honeybread theme

    Aut Viam Inveniam Aut Faciam
    (I'll either find a way or make one)

    DragonGunner

  3. #173
    Senior Member nickshertzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    350
    Quote Originally Posted by dragongunner View Post
    Hey guys a quick question. Is there a way to set the number of home screen pages like you can with LP? I have 7 at the moment and would like less.

    Thanks,
    No. Not with the HTC Sense UI. Some people have been installing ADW or Launcher Pro over top of it... but that is like stealing a tank to go to the grocery store. AFAIK, Sense has to have 7 screens.

    Might be a cool hack if you can figure out a way to get less!

  4. #174
    Senior Member nickshertzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    350
    Quote Originally Posted by dragongunner View Post
    Flashed v1.20 this morning. Working like a charm so far. Keeping fingers crossed. Used DT and a2sd cachesd. Have 140Mb on internal.
    Weird... I have 164MB Internal storage after clean install of 1.20 and a2sd cachesd...

  5. #175
    Senior Member dragongunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    504
    Quote Originally Posted by nickshertzer View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dragongunner View Post
    Hey guys a quick question. Is there a way to set the number of home screen pages like you can with LP? I have 7 at the moment and would like less.

    Thanks,
    No. Not with the HTC Sense UI. Some people have been installing ADW or Launcher Pro over top of it... but that is like stealing a tank to go to the grocery store. AFAIK, Sense has to have 7 screens.

    Might be a cool hack if you can figure out a way to get less!
    Ahh you so funny G.I. :rofl3: Ya, I'll get right on that hack. I can still live happily with 7 screens, less would have been nice but I am not willing to have to go back to ADW or LP (although they have their own good points). eViL's sense is way to cool. Will stick with it until something more cool comes out.

    Thanks Nick.
    Rooted One Click Method 8/11/10
    Unlocked Bootloader 11/11/10
    Rom: CM7 RC1 w/ Honeybread theme

    Aut Viam Inveniam Aut Faciam
    (I'll either find a way or make one)

    DragonGunner

  6. #176
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Nick,

    1. I know you said no sd wipe when you went to 3 from 2. But, did it leave sd ext unchanged. IE apps, dalvk etc.

    2. Since sd card has no file listed on it called sd ext, how do you back that part up to pc.

    3. I want bu all of sd including ext, then go to ext3.

    4. I want to do this first before I try some other system changes thru term emul for my Metamorph problem.

    5. I assume you are all ok with ext3 now.


    1. Guess my answer to #2 is nand bu +ext. then put it on pc. That way I can restore all if needed. I guess only CWMod has Advanced restore, don't remember. Am doing the nand +ext now thru amon.

    2. Ran ext2 to 3 thru amon. Said it changed to 3. But, still shows 2 when I run check thru term emul?????? Maybe that only works if you parititioned with amon?????

    3. This is a wasted post. I got it all figured out, ready to start getting proficient at restoring with an sd ext and no launcherpro. eVil said disregard the metamorph warning it will still work.
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  7. #177
    Junior Member du_bhai420's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    Nick,

    1. I know you said no sd wipe when you went to 3 from 2. But, did it leave sd ext unchanged. IE apps, dalvk etc.

    2. Since sd card has no file listed on it called sd ext, how do you back that part up to pc.

    3. I want bu all of sd including ext, then go to ext3.

    4. I want to do this first before I try some other system changes thru term emul for my Metamorph problem.

    5. I assume you are all ok with ext3 now.


    1. Guess my answer to #2 is nand bu +ext. then put it on pc. That way I can restore all if needed. I guess only CWMod has Advanced restore, don't remember. Am doing the nand +ext now thru amon.

    2. Ran ext2 to 3 thru amon. Said it changed to 3. But, still shows 2 when I run check thru term emul?????? Maybe that only works if you parititioned with amon?????

    3. This is a wasted post. I got it all figured out, ready to start getting proficient at restoring with an sd ext and no launcherpro. eVil said disregard the metamorph warning it will still work.
    Hi rugmankc! I am having the same problems as you with the sd and metamorph. Could you please shed some light as to what steps you took to solve those issues?

  8. #178
    Senior Member nickshertzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    350
    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    Nick,

    1. I know you said no sd wipe when you went to 3 from 2. But, did it leave sd ext unchanged. IE apps, dalvk etc.
    Correct. It was similar to the old "Convert c: ntfs" command where it just upgrades the file system but doesn't overwrite the data. See this post for step by step on upgrade using Amon_RA: http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/n...html#post75891

    And this program is how I verified it is in fact EXT3:
    Partition Wizard Home Edition - Free software downloads and software reviews - CNET Download.com

    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    2. Since sd card has no file listed on it called sd ext, how do you back that part up to pc.
    You don't need to. Just use the recovery backup (referred to as nandroid) as a CYA. I use Titanium Backup donate version to restore apps + data after a new flash.

    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    3. I want bu all of sd including ext, then go to ext3.
    No need. The ext partition only contains cache data and dalvik cache which will be recreated on first boot.

    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    5. I assume you are all ok with ext3 now.
    Yes

    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    1. Guess my answer to #2 is nand bu +ext. then put it on pc. That way I can restore all if needed. I guess only CWMod has Advanced restore, don't remember. Am doing the nand +ext now thru amon.

    2. Ran ext2 to 3 thru amon. Said it changed to 3. But, still shows 2 when I run check thru term emul?????? Maybe that only works if you parititioned with amon?????

    3. This is a wasted post. I got it all figured out, ready to start getting proficient at restoring with an sd ext and no launcherpro. eVil said disregard the metamorph warning it will still work.
    1. I don't think backing up ext is necessary. I didn't. You would have to use a tool that can read a linux partition on Windows or use a linux box (such as Ubuntu).

    2. I think a2sd shows ext2 no matter what. I checked with that windows program I mentioned and it sees my partition as ext3.

    3. Sorry I didn't get to this post sooner, but glad it all worked out.

  9. #179
    Junior Member du_bhai420's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    20

    Exclamation Cant boot!

    Hi guys!

    So it seems I have run into a problem. I was on 1.20 and wanted to go back to stock so that I could do a clean flash of 1.20 ( I was having issues with metamorph). I went in recovery and did wipe cache, wipe data/factory reset and then did wipe dalvik cache. After that when I reboot all I see is the :nexusx: of the Nexus and the phone doesnt reboot. Can someone please help me out? Thanks!

  10. #180
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Quote Originally Posted by du_bhai420 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    Nick,

    1. I know you said no sd wipe when you went to 3 from 2. But, did it leave sd ext unchanged. IE apps, dalvk etc.

    2. Since sd card has no file listed on it called sd ext, how do you back that part up to pc.

    3. I want bu all of sd including ext, then go to ext3.

    4. I want to do this first before I try some other system changes thru term emul for my Metamorph problem.

    5. I assume you are all ok with ext3 now.


    1. Guess my answer to #2 is nand bu +ext. then put it on pc. That way I can restore all if needed. I guess only CWMod has Advanced restore, don't remember. Am doing the nand +ext now thru amon.

    2. Ran ext2 to 3 thru amon. Said it changed to 3. But, still shows 2 when I run check thru term emul?????? Maybe that only works if you parititioned with amon?????

    3. This is a wasted post. I got it all figured out, ready to start getting proficient at restoring with an sd ext and no launcherpro. eVil said disregard the metamorph warning it will still work.
    Hi rugmankc! I am having the same problems as you with the sd and metamorph. Could you please shed some light as to what steps you took to solve those issues?
    Never solved Metamorph, but eVil said ignore it as long has you do have the memory. It will work.
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

Page 18 of 40 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

@picme-sas.com
,
c-rom v7.1 addons
,
com.koushikdutta rommanager v1.5
,
cyanogen fm radio apk froyo 2.2
,
download stock rom mini evil tron legacy
,
evil d 1.14 sense ui rom installing
,
evil operator apk
,
kitchensink v rom
,
mms apk tron legacy evil
,
rom evil nexus one
,
v.2.0.2.6 rom manager clockworkmod apk
,

where to download kitchen sink rom

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum