Question on CM6

This is a discussion on Question on CM6 within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; The kernel that comes with CM6 is doodoo.... Just sayin'...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Question on CM6

  1. #11
    Senior Member Sheanzy_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    548
    The kernel that comes with CM6 is doodoo.... Just sayin'


    --> Ne:nexusx:uS One ROOTED

    --> ...a Gingerbread ROM




    - Our handicapped puppy -

    *Follow me on Twitter



    EASY ROOT + CUSTOM KERNEL FLASHING INSTRUCTIONS ----> HERE

  2. #12
    Junior Member Beer Goggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheanzy View Post
    The kernel that comes with CM6 is doodoo.... Just sayin'
    Works fine for me....

    Maybe you'd care to elaborate.

  3. #13
    Senior Member Sheanzy_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    548
    It does work fine. Some are experiencing poor battery life after flashing the latest CM6 Stable release. I'm a big fan of WildMonks kernels and have experienced incredible battery life after flashing.

    The stock kernel with CM6(pershoot kernel) should be replaced with one of WildMonks. IMO.

    If battery drain is VERY bad, then flashing a kernel won't be the only answer. They'll have to mess around with the screen/brightness settings as well.


    --> Ne:nexusx:uS One ROOTED

    --> ...a Gingerbread ROM




    - Our handicapped puppy -

    *Follow me on Twitter



    EASY ROOT + CUSTOM KERNEL FLASHING INSTRUCTIONS ----> HERE

  4. #14
    Senior Member RalphieSpeaks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    128
    Sapphire 1.1.1 same Flash Player problems as other ROMs... - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum

    This site is talking about the problem I am having. Anyone understand what they are talking about and if there is a rom fire the nexus that doesn't do this. Thanks.
    [ROM] RoDrIgUeZsTyLe MIUIMOD V1..5

    ^Now there is a ROM with some goodies

  5. #15
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    Quote Originally Posted by RalphieSpeaks View Post
    Sapphire 1.1.1 same Flash Player problems as other ROMs... - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum

    This site is talking about the problem I am having. Anyone understand what they are talking about and if there is a rom fire the nexus that doesn't do this. Thanks.
    Are you still using CM6 RC3 like it states in your sig? If so you could try upgrading to CM6.0.0 and see if that clears it up.
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  6. #16
    Senior Member RalphieSpeaks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    128
    Quote Originally Posted by SliceBurgSlim View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by RalphieSpeaks View Post
    Sapphire 1.1.1 same Flash Player problems as other ROMs... - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum

    This site is talking about the problem I am having. Anyone understand what they are talking about and if there is a rom fire the nexus that doesn't do this. Thanks.
    Are you still using CM6 RC3 like it states in your sig? If so you could try upgrading to CM6.0.0 and see if that clears it up.
    No it was the cm6 stable....i switched to enomthers rom and it worked so it is something in cm6 I guess
    [ROM] RoDrIgUeZsTyLe MIUIMOD V1..5

    ^Now there is a ROM with some goodies

  7. #17
    Senior Member gezza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    211
    Hey Guys,

    I now have the Stable CM6 Release.

    I am unable to get my Downloaded List from the Android Market.

    So I can get to the Market, look for new apps. But when I go to downloads, I get
    Attention:
    A server error has occurred Retry or cancel and return to the previous screen.

    I tried rebooted.

    Anybody have any ideas, how to fix this?

    I wash going to flash Wlidmonk Kernel later today, would that help?

    Battery Life on standard Kernel, is not as good as the one I had with Wildmonk.

    Thanks,

    Gezza.

  8. #18
    Senior Member gezza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    211
    Hey Guys,

    Seems to work intermittently, now.

    Not sure why this is happening.

    Any help?

    gezza.

  9. #19
    Member keithdiggs01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    76
    The same thing happens to me every so often. I usually just try later and its fine.

    so say we all via tapatalk

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum