updating cyanogenmod roms

This is a discussion on updating cyanogenmod roms within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; hello everyone :nexusx:, before you all tell me to search here's the thing i have ,i seen ,i fail at comprehending :/ .i'm a noob ...

Thread: updating cyanogenmod roms

updating cyanogenmod roms

hello everyone :nexusx:, before you all tell me to search here's the thing i have ,i seen ,i fail at comprehending :/ .i'm a noob at this , i just rooted my phone a couple of days ago i have read everywhere about rooting and i guess i understand more about it .i'm running cm6 right now with amon ra 1.8.0.1 recovery .i just want to get a few things clear on how to update cause i seen on his website that 6.1 is coming soon. my following questions are:

do you backup your files in nandroid and titanium backup?

do you have to fully wipe /reset?

do you have to reinstall your apps from the market an all of that to your previously installed apps in the previous rom?

i use launcher pro so i have to re customize everything all over again?

and lastly is this process going to be like the fist time i flashed the rom like touching the android adding my gmail, contacts , and re adding my apps?

i love having a rooted phone i just want to be safe than sorry and i know i'm a noob and everything but please i need this community's help

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Quote Originally Posted by danifresh View Post
    hello everyone :nexusx:, before you all tell me to search here's the thing i have ,i seen ,i fail at comprehending :/ .i'm a noob at this , i just rooted my phone a couple of days ago i have read everywhere about rooting and i guess i understand more about it .i'm running cm6 right now with amon ra 1.8.0.1 recovery .i just want to get a few things clear on how to update cause i seen on his website that 6.1 is coming soon. my following questions are: