Rooting Help Please

This is a discussion on Rooting Help Please within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; no i dont think so, i followed instruction on a thread from here when Vodafone were dragging their heels over the froyo release...

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 52

Thread: Rooting Help Please

  1. #11
    Member set's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    60
    no i dont think so, i followed instruction on a thread from here when Vodafone were dragging their heels over the froyo release

  2. #12
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    Quote Originally Posted by set View Post
    no i dont think so, i followed instruction on a thread from here when Vodafone were dragging their heels over the froyo release
    Ok Check this out

    You did unlock the bootloader, but you do not have root.

    Root access is provided by an app called SuperUser which usually comes included in custom roms.

    I would suggest you download Rom Manager from the market. you should be able to flash Clockwork Recovery with the app.

    Try that and report back.
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  3. #13
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    This is the first page of the thread I posted above. May be of help.


    [ROM] FRF91/FRG83 Stock, Deodexed, rooted, busybox, battery %, TB alert/wake 9/24/10 - xda-developers
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  4. #14
    Member set's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    60
    when i try to use rom manager i get the following messages


    You must root your phone for ROM Manager to function. Superuser was not found at "/system/bin/su" or "/system/xbin/su"


    when i try to use clockwork is says


    an error occurred while attempting to run privileged commands!

  5. #15
    Member set's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    This is the first page of the thread I posted above. May be of help.


    [ROM] FRF91/FRG83 Stock, Deodexed, rooted, busybox, battery %, TB alert/wake 9/24/10 - xda-developers
    will have a read now

  6. #16
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Yes, you need root for rom manager
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  7. #17
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    have you tried downloading SU app from the market?
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  8. #18
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    set, join xda and post your question if that will rom will help you.

    Need to have a good grasp of what you are doing first. At least get MyBackUpPro and back up everything up. MyBackupPro is for unrooted phones although you can use on rooted. Get the paid version, it has a Home Screen restore for putting all your screens and icons back after flashing a new rom. One note, if you restore with it and use google, don't restore the google stuff. It will be be done when you sign in after rebooting with a new rom.
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  9. #19
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    You skipped a vital step after unlocking the bootloader.

    The Recovery is the most important step.

    You might need to use ADB to flash a recovery if you are unable to install SuperUser from the market.
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  10. #20
    Member set's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by SliceBurgSlim View Post
    You skipped a vital step after unlocking the bootloader.

    The Recovery is the most important step.

    You might need to use ADB to flash a recovery if you are unable to install SuperUser from the market.
    i followed this

    How to upgrade your Vodafone Google Nexus One from EPF30 to Froyo - today! | Blog in Black

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

superuser was not found at system bin

,

system xbin su not found

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum