How should I install the latest update if I am one-click rooted and on Enomthers ROM?

This is a discussion on How should I install the latest update if I am one-click rooted and on Enomthers ROM? within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; I love being rooted.I really want to keep the root functions and apps, as well as Enomthers ROM. However, I am getting the update pop-up ...

Thread: How should I install the latest update if I am one-click rooted and on Enomthers ROM?

How should I install the latest update if I am one-click rooted and on Enomthers ROM?

I love being rooted.I really want to keep the root functions and apps, as well as Enomthers ROM. However, I am getting the update pop-up all the time and I don't know how to turn it off. plus, i would like to keep my phone updated. since i am a noob, I have no idea whether I can just click 'restart and install' and get the update to work. i am scared it might brick since i am not on stock and I am also using RA recovery v1.7.0.1
    I would really be grateful if someone could tell me how i should go about getting the latest update and stay rooted and on this rom.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Well I`m not rooted so I might be wrong but here is one option that you can try, you unroot using the one click root app, get the update, still not sure why you would want to get the update cause when you reflash Enomthers ROM you won`t have stock any more so the update is pretty useless unless you just want to have a nandroid with it. Then as you probably alertly know its better to nandroid then use this guide to root http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/n...ootloader.html then once your rooted reflash Enomthers ROM and you should be good to go.

Now any buddy who is rooted and has more knowledgeable than me can correct any errors I might have made or maybe there is an easier way don`t know.