Amon_Ra v2.0.0

This is a discussion on Amon_Ra v2.0.0 within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; not sure nick, wouldn't think so think i saw a similar post on amon's thread and they recommended trying thru sdk, but i think that ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Amon_Ra v2.0.0

  1. #11
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    not sure nick, wouldn't think so

    think i saw a similar post on amon's thread and they recommended trying thru sdk, but i think that needs bootloader ulnocked



    ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  2. #12
    Member card0124's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    88
    I worked the USB problem but I'm using clockwork now. I'm not sure why but I flashed rodriguzstyles miui and it switched me from amon to clockwork.
    GO BRONCOS!!!!

  3. #13
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    if you had amon 2.0.0 and just flashed Rod's MIUI it won't change recoveries unless you flashed thru rom mgr and and flashed cwmod before booting into recovery and wiping and installing new rom.
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  4. #14
    Member card0124's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    88
    I have no idea how it happened. I never use rom manager, and i didn't reflash clockwork it just kinda popped back up. I don't really mind it works just the same, I was just curious as to how it happened.
    GO BRONCOS!!!!

  5. #15
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Beats me
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  6. #16
    Senior Member nickshertzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    350
    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    not sure nick, wouldn't think so

    think i saw a similar post on amon's thread and they recommended trying thru sdk, but i think that needs bootloader ulnocked



    ken
    Hi ken,

    Fastboot commands through sdk requires unlocked bootloader. Grrr... There has to be a way around this. I'm not too concerned right now, because I don't NEED it for anything.


    Quote Originally Posted by card0124 View Post
    I have no idea how it happened. I never use rom manager, and i didn't reflash clockwork it just kinda popped back up. I don't really mind it works just the same, I was just curious as to how it happened.
    Hi Card,
    From XDA OP:
    Check if there's no /system/etc/install-recovery.sh script if you keep booting back in the stock recovery (exclamation mark with a little Android).
    I know you're booting back to CW and not stock, but might be related.

  7. #17
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Nick,

    Reading on amon's thread that you don't need bl unlocked for using command prompt. But, may want to confirm exact commands to use.


    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  8. #18
    Junior Member guirufo13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    11
    When I type reboot and press enter I always get #not permitted. I think I will give up because clockwork runs perfect so I will leave as is.
    Any way,thanks for the help!!!!

    Paul

    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    What commands are you using. Some have had Terminal issues, if so go thru fastboot (sdk/adb)


    Try this first in Terminal:



    $su
    #flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-RA-nexus-v2.0.0-CM.img <enter>
    #reboot



    space before the first / no space after second /

    after phone reboots then reboot into recovery to verify change

    the CM is cyanogen's version as opposed to stock, like colors better

  9. #19
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Well, you don't have to type reboot, you can just back out of screen and reboot on your own.

    Do you have the # on the screen before typing reboot. If not type SU again.



    Good Luck,


    ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  10. #20
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Quote Originally Posted by nickshertzer View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
    not sure nick, wouldn't think so

    think i saw a similar post on amon's thread and they recommended trying thru sdk, but i think that needs bootloader ulnocked



    ken
    Hi ken,

    Fastboot commands through sdk requires unlocked bootloader. Grrr... There has to be a way around this. I'm not too concerned right now, because I don't NEED it for anything.


    Quote Originally Posted by card0124 View Post
    I have no idea how it happened. I never use rom manager, and i didn't reflash clockwork it just kinda popped back up. I don't really mind it works just the same, I was just curious as to how it happened.
    Hi Card,
    From XDA OP:
    Check if there's no /system/etc/install-recovery.sh script if you keep booting back in the stock recovery (exclamation mark with a little Android).
    I know you're booting back to CW and not stock, but might be related.
    Nick,

    You can flash recoveries in SDK with ADB and a locked bootloader using flash_image.zip file on your pc C: drive and the flash_image command. I am rooted/unlocked so use fastboot and set up SDK that way. I think you need to install or extract it to your android sdk folder and use flash_image recovery--- as opposed to fastboot recovery----

    Not good on all the exact commands and procedures.


    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android terminal emulator reboot recovery not permitted

,

reboot recovery not permitted

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum