update ?

This is a discussion on update ? within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; Should I update to 2.3.3 or not if I am running a custom rom? Phone currently says Android version 2.2....

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: update ?

  1. #1
    Member Nimblor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    58

    update ?

    Should I update to 2.3.3 or not if I am running a custom rom?

    Phone currently says Android version 2.2.
    Nexus One
    Amon_RA recovery v2.2.1
    CM 7 Nightly
    Radio 32.50.00.32U_5.12.00.08

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    Update will only work on a stock ROM...

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Android Lurker dudedidtheplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Will it? I just went back to CM 6.1.1 because none of my backups since have worked (probably a ROM Manager problem) and it is telling me I have a Gingerbread update (probably because i haven't unlocked the bootloader?). I'm guessing I could go ahead and hit "install" and it would take me back to stock... but who knows.

    I DL'd MIUI wrong cuz it was in chinese!

  5. #4
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    Backups shouldn't be effected by the ROM- which recovery do you use?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Senior Member baseballfanz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    269
    Well if he's using cwm 3.0, it will not restore any backup made previous to 3.0 and if one try to restore a backup made with cwm 3.0, just be careful.
    **************
    Ne:nexusx:uS One ROOTED
    Cyanogen Mod Nightly ROM




  7. #6
    Android Lurker dudedidtheplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    I'm using cwm. I just tried amon ra today. No dice. I haven't been able to backup a rom for weeks now. Is it because I installed the rom using clockwork that won't allow me to backup using amon ra?

  8. #7
    Android Lurker dudedidtheplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by baseballfanz View Post
    Well if he's using cwm 3.0, it will not restore any backup made previous to 3.0 and if one try to restore a backup made with cwm 3.0, just be careful.
    It will reload old backups...at least back to 01-17 when I rooted. Don't know if 3.0 was out then or not. What I can't do is backup....at all.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum