Nexus S bricked?

This is a discussion on Nexus S bricked? within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; I was trying to root my Nexus S using this guy's directions: How to Root Nexus S! I was at the part where i flashed ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Nexus S bricked?

  1. #1
    Junior Member Tyler_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6

    Nexus S bricked?

    I was trying to root my Nexus S using this guy's directions: How to Root Nexus S!

    I was at the part where i flashed the recovery using fastboot... now i have the clockwork mod on it but it will not let me boot up the phone past the google logo.

    I can still get into the bootloader and the clockwork recovery mod but not the phone.

    Someone please help me

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    You're fine.
    Just wipe (factory data reset) from recovery, then install whatever ROM you want...

  4. #3
    Junior Member Tyler_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    I can't get to the usb mode on the phone though so how could I access a rom?

  5. #4
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    Sorry - forgot the NS doesn't have an SD card...

    You can mount usb storage from recovery (try the mounts and storage menu).
    You will then need to use adb to push the file to your internal storage...

  6. #5
    Junior Member Tyler_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Ok Im downloading the Android SDK so I can use ADB.. I will see if it works

  7. #6
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    I don't know much about the NS, but here's another suggest...

    If you can find a shipping image where the different partitions are in the img format, you could flash the system img via fastboot...

  8. #7
    Junior Member Tyler_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    I have another phone with the same shipping image... is there anyway to duplicate it without rooting it

  9. #8
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    You would need to root, sorry...

  10. #9
    Junior Member Tyler_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    I am afraid trying to root again after trying it on my other phone messed it up

  11. #10
    Junior Member Tyler_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    I downloaded the SDK but it does not recognize my phone as being connected

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum