Cyanogenmod 7 boot-looping?

This is a discussion on Cyanogenmod 7 boot-looping? within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; Haha, hey guys, its me again. So, I fixed my n1 by using a backup I had on clockwork mod. It is working fine, and ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Cyanogenmod 7 boot-looping?

  1. #1
    Android Jr Member cmdrtomalacc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    71

    Cyanogenmod 7 boot-looping?

    Haha, hey guys, its me again. So, I fixed my n1 by using a backup I had on clockwork mod. It is working fine, and thanks for the help. But now, I've run into another problem. I tried to flash cyanogenmod 7.3, and when I did it, it just kept boot-looping, so I had to nandroid back. I tried it two more times, and I got the same result. Any suggestions?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
    Nexus One (Bricked) SOLD
    Nook Color (CM9 KANGS) SOLD
    iPod Touch 2G (Jailbroken w/ GreenPoison) SOLD
    Samsung Vibrant (CM10 Nightlies) SOLD
    HTC Sensation 4G (CM10 Kangs) SOLD
    Nexus S (i9020T) (CM10 Nightlies)
    Playstation Vita PCH 1004 (STOCK FW)
    Nexus 7 (CM10 Nightlies)
    Nexus 4: SOON!
    #team OG
    #team NEXUS
    #team GALAXYS

    #TEAM SAMSUNG
    #TEAM ASUS

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Jr Member cmdrtomalacc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    71
    CM 7.1.0

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
    Nexus One (Bricked) SOLD
    Nook Color (CM9 KANGS) SOLD
    iPod Touch 2G (Jailbroken w/ GreenPoison) SOLD
    Samsung Vibrant (CM10 Nightlies) SOLD
    HTC Sensation 4G (CM10 Kangs) SOLD
    Nexus S (i9020T) (CM10 Nightlies)
    Playstation Vita PCH 1004 (STOCK FW)
    Nexus 7 (CM10 Nightlies)
    Nexus 4: SOON!
    #team OG
    #team NEXUS
    #team GALAXYS

    #TEAM SAMSUNG
    #TEAM ASUS

  4. #3
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Did you check md5 sums? Maybe try another file.

  5. #4
    Android Jr Member cmdrtomalacc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    71
    Md5? Can you tell me how to check the sums? And I downloaded straight from clockworkmod and flashed with it too. So I know lots of people had flashed it. Idk, ill try again tomorrow when I can.

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
    Nexus One (Bricked) SOLD
    Nook Color (CM9 KANGS) SOLD
    iPod Touch 2G (Jailbroken w/ GreenPoison) SOLD
    Samsung Vibrant (CM10 Nightlies) SOLD
    HTC Sensation 4G (CM10 Kangs) SOLD
    Nexus S (i9020T) (CM10 Nightlies)
    Playstation Vita PCH 1004 (STOCK FW)
    Nexus 7 (CM10 Nightlies)
    Nexus 4: SOON!
    #team OG
    #team NEXUS
    #team GALAXYS

    #TEAM SAMSUNG
    #TEAM ASUS

  6. #5
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Md5 is a hash if the one you get is the same as the one posted on the website you downloaded if from then your file is ok if it's different then the file is corrupted but since you said you downloaded and flashed through clockwork (I figure you meant ROM manager since you can't download from recovery) the easiest thing to do is probably to just redownload it then flash it. If that doesn't work then maybe try downloading it online then flash straight from recovery. If you want a link to a download here is one.

    Latest Version - CyanogenMod Wiki

  7. #6
    Android Jr Member cmdrtomalacc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    71
    Okay thanks! And yes, I meant ROM manager, sorry. Ill do that when I can. Thanks again.

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
    Nexus One (Bricked) SOLD
    Nook Color (CM9 KANGS) SOLD
    iPod Touch 2G (Jailbroken w/ GreenPoison) SOLD
    Samsung Vibrant (CM10 Nightlies) SOLD
    HTC Sensation 4G (CM10 Kangs) SOLD
    Nexus S (i9020T) (CM10 Nightlies)
    Playstation Vita PCH 1004 (STOCK FW)
    Nexus 7 (CM10 Nightlies)
    Nexus 4: SOON!
    #team OG
    #team NEXUS
    #team GALAXYS

    #TEAM SAMSUNG
    #TEAM ASUS

  8. #7
    Android Jr Member cmdrtomalacc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    71
    Okay, so it says on the download site that it requires the latest radio. Can you please explain to me how to do this?

  9. #8
    Android Jr Member cmdrtomalacc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    71
    I downloaded and flashed the CM7 rom manually and got the same boot-loop result. I am out of ideas now.
    Any suggestions?

  10. #9
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Sorry didn't have time to log on yesterday.

    But for the radio they say you need the 5.12 but I'm using cm7 and I have the 5.08 so you should be just fine.

    But other than that I don't know what could be wrong that is pretty much everything I can think of :/ maybe try reflashing your recovery I doubt the recovery is bad or anything but just from lack of ideas.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cm7 boot loop nook color
,
cyanogenmod 10 boot loop nexus 7
,

cyanogenmod 7 boot loop

,
cyanogenmod 7 boot loop nook
,
cyanogenmod 7 for nook color boot loop
,
cyanogenmod 7 in boot loop
,
cyanogenmod 7 nexus one boot loop
,
cyanogenmod 7 nook boot loop
,

cyanogenmod 7 nook color boot loop

,

cyanogenmod 7 reboot loop

,
cynogen 7 boot just spins
,

kindle fire cynaogenmod boot loop

,
nexus 7 cyanogenmod bootloop
,
nook cyanogenmod boot loop
,

og droid cyanogenmod 7 boot loop

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum