:D Official Nexus Rooted Converts Thread :D

This is a discussion on :D Official Nexus Rooted Converts Thread :D within the Nexus One Development & Hacking forums, part of the Nexus One category; i got a question. i am rooting my friends N1. i already unlocked bootloader, and i installed the Amon_RA's recovery image. once i got into ...

View Poll Results: Do you think that someone within Apple intentionally doctored the photos?

Voters
3. You may not vote on this poll
  • I believe the photos were intentionally doctored.

    3 100.00%
  • I do not believe the photos were doctored on purpose. It could have been an accident.

    0 0%
  • I am undecided until more evidence comes forth.

    0 0%
Page 55 of 163 FirstFirst ... 545535455565765105155 ... LastLast
Results 541 to 550 of 1623

Thread: :D Official Nexus Rooted Converts Thread :D

  1. #541
    Senior Member madchyers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    153
    i got a question. i am rooting my friends N1. i already unlocked bootloader, and i installed the Amon_RA's recovery image. once i got into the recovery image the first time, i was able to do a nandroid back up. then i rebooted the phone so i could root the cyanogen ROM onto his SD.

    we ran into a problem.

    i am trying to get back into recovery mode Via power button+volume down. when i click recovery and try to load it, i get the android next to the "!" it doesnt want to go back into recovery mode. so i cant flash the Cyanogen rom. what did i miss?

    is there a way to re-install the recovery image? should i do this?
    R.I.P.

    Rooted and flashed as of March 11, 2010

    CyanogenMod 6.0.0
    - Sold

  2. #542
    Member floridasrt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    78
    Yes you will have to reflash the recovery image. Had this happen to me.

  3. #543
    Senior Member techiegirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    107
    I DID IT!!!! Rooted with Cyanogen.

  4. #544
    Senior Member NeonMonster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    713
    Lemme try to find the exact post.

    But there is a code you have to push on the Nexus, if you are having problems with loosing root after using Nandroid backup.

    But I'm currently adding on NexTHEME over my Cyanogen.



    It looks very similar to Sense. Love the hi res icons, and it is compatible with the most current cyan.
    @NEONmonstar
    Rooted NexusOne
    Cyanogen CM6 RC1 FROYO
    RA-nexus-v1.7.1-Cyan
    Galaxy S PRO Theme
    Desire Camera


  5. #545
    Senior Member d1mitrov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    339
    Quote Originally Posted by madchyers View Post
    i got a question. i am rooting my friends N1. i already unlocked bootloader, and i installed the Amon_RA's recovery image. once i got into the recovery image the first time, i was able to do a nandroid back up. then i rebooted the phone so i could root the cyanogen ROM onto his SD.

    we ran into a problem.

    i am trying to get back into recovery mode Via power button+volume down. when i click recovery and try to load it, i get the android next to the "!" it doesnt want to go back into recovery mode. so i cant flash the Cyanogen rom. what did i miss?

    is there a way to re-install the recovery image? should i do this?
    try this if the triangle with exclamation is showing when selecting RECOVERY from HBOOT, then flashing the recovery partition failed. Try it again with Fastboot. You can initiate recovery from ADB. With the phone connected to the PC type:
    Code:
    ADB devices
    ADB reboot recovery
    Your phone will reboot into the custom recovery if it was successfully flashed.

    If not, then restart the phone into FASTBOOT by holding the TRACKBALL+POWER. Confirm the recovery file you downloaded is able to run:
    Code:
    Fastboot boot recovery_RA_nexus_v1.5.3.img
    If this works, then repeat the step to restart the phone, and then flash the recovery image to the phone to make it permanent.
    Code:
    Fastboot flash recovery recovery_RA_nexus_v1.5.3.img
    These steps assume either your SDK tools are set properly in the environment path so you can execute them from any command prompt location or fastboot and the img file to flash are in the same directory.

    Quote Originally Posted by sgitman View Post
    Hey all, I have been at this for days and feel very noobish. Anyway, I unlocked bootloader and downloaded image file. Moved it over into fastboot folder. Open up terminal and and type

    "/Users/Sgitman/fastboot/fastboot-mac devices"

    I get back

    "HT9CMP803665 fastboot"

    So it recognizes my phone.

    Now i renamed the recovery image....revoery.img

    i then run terminal for the recovery and get an error...

    /Users/Sgitman/fastboot/fastboot-mac flash recovery recovery.img
    error: cannot load 'recovery.img'

    I soooo stuck.. Please help!!!!!
    if what you wrote is in fact correct i beleive your mistake is that you named the file recovery.img when its supposed to be just recovery. The .img part is added only in adb.

    hope this helps :/
    :nexusx: Nexus One Beta Tester

  6. #546
    Senior Member d1mitrov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    339
    im glad everyone is finaly trying the sense rom...i only mentioned it on the first page of this thread!
    :nexusx: Nexus One Beta Tester

  7. #547
    Senior Member madchyers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    153
    Sense still hasnt crashed on me yet

    only thing that sucks is battery. it drains a little faster than Cyanogen's and a lot faster than stock, eek!
    R.I.P.

    Rooted and flashed as of March 11, 2010

    CyanogenMod 6.0.0
    - Sold

  8. #548
    Senior Member techiegirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    107
    Does the Sense rom have Google Apps built in or do I still need to install the GAAPS.

  9. #549
    Senior Member SubyWill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    235
    anyone have any helpful places to look for a newb???? i really wanna root my phone now but i have absolutely no idea what to do. lol. any help will be appreciated! thanks! :D
    Rooted Nexus One
    Amon_RA-nexus-v2.0.0
    32.50.00.32U_5.12.00.08 Korean Radio
    Wildmonk's 2.6.35.9_SVS-950mV_CFS_AXI_720p_1152MHz_120210
    MIUI ROM 0.11.26
    SWG V1.2 Theme




    Follow Me On Twitter

  10. #550
    Senior Member thomaslkuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    344
    Quote Originally Posted by techiegirl View Post
    Does the Sense rom have Google Apps built in or do I still need to install the GAAPS.
    It does have Gmail, Market, Gtalk, but it doesn't have Gvoice. But with Market, you can get almost everything else you need. So you don't need to install Gapps, and I would also venture to say don't as it could possibly cause problems, as it was done by two different rom developers.
    Nexus One - CyanogenMod-5.0.6-N1
    Amon_RA Recovery v1.7.0
    2.6.33.2-cyanogenmod
    kmobs@ubuntu #3
    BUILD: EPE54B
    Baseband: 32.26.00.24U_4.04.00.03_2
    Swype BETA : NexTHEME Morph
    Juice Defender
    Follow me on Twitter

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Lost the movie Avatar
    By DF Member in forum Samsung Vibrant
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-08-2010, 08:10 AM
  2. contacts straight to voicemail???
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-09-2010, 11:07 AM
  3. Samsung Epic 4G - Already Rooted!
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-29-2010, 08:26 PM

Search tags for this page

can galaxy tab 10 play mafia wars

,

what does rooting a nexus d

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum