Nexus One available for AT&T 3G!

This is a discussion on Nexus One available for AT&T 3G! within the Nexus One & Google Phone News forums, part of the Nexus One category; Originally Posted by dandroid Congrats on the purchase and welcome to the forum! Whats it take to switch back in forth between the iPhone and ...

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37

Thread: Nexus One available for AT&T 3G!

  1. #11
    Junior Member FtrV8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by dandroid View Post
    Congrats on the purchase and welcome to the forum! Whats it take to switch back in forth between the iPhone and Nexus One?

    Quote Originally Posted by FtrV8 View Post
    Currently an iPhone 3Gs user (been using an iPhone since 07), but converting to the dark side! Just ordered the AT&T Nexus One. I am excited!
    Just switch sim card, being that it already has the iPhone data plan on it, I believe it will work without having to call customer care or changing the SOC codes in their system (I used to work at AT&T retail). I have a buddy who is a store manager and he said the same, but we have to try it first. So I'll update when I get the device if it works.

  2. #12
    dandroid
    Guest dandroid's Avatar
    Very cool, please keep us updated on whats involved!

    Are there any other differences/hardware updates between the T-Mobile model and the AT&T/Rogers?

  3. #13
    Junior Member FtrV8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    13
    Not sure yet dandroid, we shall see.

  4. #14
    Administrator WERA689's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Metro Atlanta
    Posts
    2,418
    Thanked
    55 times
    FWIW, I'd be really surprised if there were any major changes other than the radio. The specs released for the VZW handset were identical to the TMo, except for the radio frequencies.

  5. #15
    Junior Member blackninja504's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    9
    I wanted to know the samething dandroid.

  6. #16
    Android Lurker b00sted415's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Great News!!!!!!!!! Now to sell my unlocked version and get the att&t compatible version Anyone want to buy my Nexus One unlocked for $300? I've had it for 5 weeks

  7. #17
    Member robt772000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by b00sted415 View Post
    Great News!!!!!!!!! Now to sell my unlocked version and get the att&t compatible version Anyone want to buy my Nexus One unlocked for $300? I've had it for 5 weeks
    Arrgh I could have got it a week ago. I paid full price!

  8. #18
    Member pinkwall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    41
    currently runs on ATT and with an EDGE sign in the office
    does it mean I will receive att 3G network from now on?!!

    That will be great!!

  9. #19
    Senior Member jaeisber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    718
    Quote Originally Posted by dandroid View Post
    Very cool, please keep us updated on whats involved!

    Are there any other differences/hardware updates between the T-Mobile model and the AT&T/Rogers?
    I wonder if they worked on any of the touchscreen issues for this release...
    Bought the AT&T N1.

  10. #20
    Administrator WERA689's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Metro Atlanta
    Posts
    2,418
    Thanked
    55 times
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkwall View Post
    currently runs on ATT and with an EDGE sign in the office
    does it mean I will receive att 3G network from now on?!!

    That will be great!!
    Negative. This is a new handset, with new radios specifically to run on ATT/Rogers 3G. If you want 3G on ATT, you'll need the new one.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum