N1's on the way!

This is a discussion on N1's on the way! within the Nexus One Introductions forums, part of the Nexus One category; Hey everyone. So I'm the newbie here, just ordered my N1 yesterday. Hopefully I should be seeing it tomorrow, as they haven't shipped it yet. ...

Thread: N1's on the way!

N1's on the way!

Hey everyone.

So I'm the newbie here, just ordered my N1 yesterday. Hopefully I should be seeing it tomorrow, as they haven't shipped it yet. I'm coming from an iPhone 3GS, and was a little disappointed with the 'new' 4.0 software that didn't really add much in terms of usability and fixing the real issues with the phone. The multitasking isn't even real multitasking -.- But anyways, I have been in love with the Android operating system since the day it came out, but haven't been able to find the right hardware that uses the OS, until the Nexus One. Hopefully the phone doesn't let me down, as I've heard plenty of things about it that almost deterred me from dropping $550 on it. However, I've also heard some very good things, so I expect it to make me forget about the iPhone pretty quickly!

Anyways, I hope to get involved with this community and learn more about my new device after I get a chance to play around with the N1 for a while.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Welcome aboard !

About changing from iphone 3gs to nexus one... its a wise decision... now that steve jobs dont like Adobe xD but i have to say that if u like to play on the iphone u cant on the nexus...

why i say this??

well... u can play on the nexus, but there r a lot more and funny games on iphone... i havent found any game like some of the iphone.... ive been looking for games like FS5 Hockey or Minigore... but there isnt and the nexus one multitouch is not that great compared to the iphone... (i have a iPod Touch 1g and i love the games there)