Just got my nexus one and I have a question

This is a discussion on Just got my nexus one and I have a question within the Nexus One Introductions forums, part of the Nexus One category; So I've been using this bad boy and I love it! Only one thing. Every time I connect it to my computer and mount it ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Just got my nexus one and I have a question

  1. #1
    Junior Member blacknexus1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    17

    Just got my nexus one and I have a question

    So I've been using this bad boy and I love it! Only one thing. Every time I connect it to my computer and mount it my windows 7 PC wont pick it up....I even installed the android sdk for the drivers and it still wont work. Any suggestions?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Does the phone detect the connection, and notify you in the notification area?

  4. #3
    Senior Member N1David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    866
    I have windows 7 installed on my desktop and found out that if Windows is doing an automatic backup it will connect to the phone for a few seconds and then loose the connection.
    I have not tried a manual backup so I don't know if that affects it too.

  5. #4
    Junior Member blacknexus1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by alphawave7 View Post
    Does the phone detect the connection, and notify you in the notification area?
    Yes the phone shows that it is connected via usb and gives me the option to mount, but when i do the computer does not respond at all.

  6. #5
    Junior Member blacknexus1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    17
    Nevermind, i had to go into the device manager and delete the old drivers from my Mytouch outta there and then it worked perfectly.

  7. #6
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    On the phone, try enabling USB Debug mode, and retry.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum