a nexus newbi with lots of problems in the UK

This is a discussion on a nexus newbi with lots of problems in the UK within the Nexus One Introductions forums, part of the Nexus One category; Hello all I'm new to the nexus world, and to the android one as well. currently based in the UK (Aberdeen) with a new phone ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: a nexus newbi with lots of problems in the UK

Talking a nexus newbi with lots of problems in the UK

Hello all

I'm new to the nexus world, and to the android one as well.

currently based in the UK (Aberdeen) with a new phone from Hong Kong...

love the phone, problem is.. it doesn't work

I'm desperate to get it to work, but as a newbie i really don't know where to even start.

I've already posted a message regarding my issues, so i feel i should not rant about them in my intro message as well :P

i hope everyone is loving their phone, and if anyone is willing to try helping me get this show on the road i would love the help

cheers steph

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

First of all welcome to the forum

second of all I would love to help you (even if I`m a bit of a noob myself) but what do you mean by the phone doesn`t work do you mean it doesn`t turn on, are you refering to the phone as in you can`t make phone calls or some thing else?

Thanks for the welcome

I have a UK O2network 3G sim card in the phone, yet it won't connect to the network, so I'm left being stuck in 'emergency calls only' land

the phone is set to GSM only, and i can't get it out of that mode.

any and all help would be ace, i feel a bit dumb, my smart phone isn't acting smart, plus its making me feel very very dumb

Are you sure itís your phone I think it might be your sim card. Do you have another phone you can try the sim in or have you tried the phone with another sim?

i've tried O2 sims that work in the HTC desire phones, same 'emergency only calls' message appears.