Bye bye iPhone, Hello Nexus One

This is a discussion on Bye bye iPhone, Hello Nexus One within the Nexus One Introductions forums, part of the Nexus One category; I have been using iPhone 2G/3G for close to 2 yrs. No doubt I love the iPhone. But Nexus One looks promising... And anyway 2yrs ...

Thread: Bye bye iPhone, Hello Nexus One

Bye bye iPhone, Hello Nexus One

I have been using iPhone 2G/3G for close to 2 yrs. No doubt I love the iPhone.

But Nexus One looks promising... And anyway 2yrs is too much to stick onto one phone.

I still wanna use AT&T because I didn't have any issues so far.... Only problem is I will not be able to use the 3G network...

Just waiting for my order to ship....

---
    Raghu

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

So your still gonna stay with AT&T and just use edge? I too have an iPhone and I would have bought the Nexus 1 but I just can't go back to edge after having 3g. Especially since the majority of my use on the phone would be data. I wish google would have released one compatible with AT&T, I'm sure they would have had a lot more orders!

Of-course they would have a LOT of orders if compatible with AT&T 3G.

My problem is that T-mobile connectivity is not good (comments from my friends & colleagues). So I don't wanna risk cancelling the contract from better service to bad one...

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by cnraghu View Post

I have been using iPhone 2G/3G for close to 2 yrs. No doubt I love the iPhone.

But Nexus One looks promising... And anyway 2yrs is too much to stick onto one phone.

I still wanna use AT&T because I didn't have any issues so far.... Only problem is I will not be able to use the 3G network...

Just waiting for my order to ship....

---
    Raghu
    You won't e losing much in performance. Since AT&T has serious network issues and limited (at best) 3g coverage