Professional Developer Jumping Ship From The iPhone

This is a discussion on Professional Developer Jumping Ship From The iPhone within the Nexus One Introductions forums, part of the Nexus One category; Hello all, it's a pleasure to join your community as I am a recent adopter of the Nexus One and a long time iPhone user. ...

Thread: Professional Developer Jumping Ship From The iPhone

Professional Developer Jumping Ship From The iPhone

Hello all, it's a pleasure to join your community as I am a recent adopter of the Nexus One and a long time iPhone user. I'm a software engineer by trade and have a bachelor's degree in computer science so my opinions are always through the eyes of a techy.

I've had the phone now for 3 weeks after owning an iPhone 3g for a year, I never thought the 3GS was enough to take the plunge. In any case after a few weeks of ownership I freaking love my N1, I'm running Cyanogenmod 5.0 and hands down haven't looked back. The only gripe that I have is the lack of wma support, because I love listening to an online radio feed from Cumulus, and those assholes only put out wma. Other than that (almost), it rocks the iPhone's world.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Quote Originally Posted by Marcus Ryan View Post
    Hello all, it's a pleasure to join your community as I am a recent adopter of the Nexus One and a long time iPhone user. I'm a software engineer by trade and have a bachelor's degree in computer science so my opinions are always through the eyes of a techy.