Cannot Install Flash on 2.2 "Sorry, there's not enough space to install this item."

This is a discussion on Cannot Install Flash on 2.2 "Sorry, there's not enough space to install this item." within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; I was hugely excited when my N1 updated yesterday to 2.2 aka Froyo, mostly because I was very eager to gain flash capabilities in my ...

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Cannot Install Flash on 2.2 "Sorry, there's not enough space to install this item."

  1. #1
    Junior Member lonewolf64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6

    Cannot Install Flash on 2.2 "Sorry, there's not enough space to install this item."

    I was hugely excited when my N1 updated yesterday to 2.2 aka Froyo, mostly because I was very eager to gain flash capabilities in my browser. However, when I went to the android market and tried to install Flash 10.1 Beta 3, I received an error message upon hitting the install button that read as follows:

    "Sorry, there's not enough space to install this item."

    Interestingly enough, I looked at my phone's memory and there is over 60 mB left on the internal storage of the phone and about 1 gig left on the SDHC card. I tried to install various other apps from the market and every single one of them downloaded and installed without issue. The size of the flash app is under 4 mB according to the android marketplace, but it won't let me install it. I tried rebooting the phone and even taking out the SDHC card but nothing helped. I'm hoping this is something easy to resolve, but I am becoming very frustrated that I'm still missing out on flash even though I should be able to download it now.

    Thanks in advance for your suggestions and comments.

    --Ilya--

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Starting to see a few reports of this now..reboot and retry..success?

  4. #3
    Junior Member lonewolf64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks for the advice, but unfortunately I have tried rebooting several times and it has not changed anything. Any other ideas?

  5. #4
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Quote Originally Posted by lonewolf64 View Post
    Thanks for the advice, but unfortunately I have tried rebooting several times and it has not changed anything. Any other ideas?
    I personally would do a factory reset, which sucks. :|

  6. #5
    Junior Member lonewolf64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by alphawave7 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by lonewolf64 View Post
    Thanks for the advice, but unfortunately I have tried rebooting several times and it has not changed anything. Any other ideas?
    I personally would do a factory reset, which sucks. :|
    Is there any way to backup all my apps, settings, and text messages before doing a factory reset? I really would like to avoid this, especially since there is no guarantee that this will fix my problem.

  7. #6
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    Can you try installing it from this link instead http://bit.ly/cap3eo

    I'm wondering if it's flash itself or just the Market that's screwing up. The file above is an apk I put in my Dropbox, it's the the same one from the market.

  8. #7
    Junior Member lonewolf64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by rioja View Post
    Can you try installing it from this link instead http://bit.ly/cap3eo

    I'm wondering if it's flash itself or just the Market that's screwing up. The file above is an apk I put in my Dropbox, it's the the same one from the market.
    Excellent advice, sir! I installed from your dropbox and everything worked flawlessly, all I had to do was allow my phone to install "unofficial" apps since the download did not come from the market. I'm not quite sure what the problem was, but at least this offers a workaround while things get worked out.

  9. #8
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    Quote Originally Posted by lonewolf64 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by rioja View Post
    Can you try installing it from this link instead http://bit.ly/cap3eo

    I'm wondering if it's flash itself or just the Market that's screwing up. The file above is an apk I put in my Dropbox, it's the the same one from the market.
    Excellent advice, sir! I installed from your dropbox and everything worked flawlessly, all I had to do was allow my phone to install "unofficial" apps since the download did not come from the market. I'm not quite sure what the problem was, but at least this offers a workaround while things get worked out.
    Awesome, glad it worked

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Ok..finally need some help.
    By androidlover in forum Samsung Galaxy
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 05:25 AM

Search tags for this page

not enough memory cannot install
,

sorry there is not enough space to install this item

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum