no android market for n1 in u.a.e!!help!!

This is a discussion on no android market for n1 in u.a.e!!help!! within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; here is my story... i have been a great fan of the n1 and always wanted to buy it.. And when finally it was availabe ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: no android market for n1 in u.a.e!!help!!

  1. #1
    Senior Member husnain17's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    103

    Unhappy no android market for n1 in u.a.e!!help!!

    here is my story...
    i have been a great fan of the n1 and always wanted to buy it.. And when finally it was availabe in the outlet in dubai, i went there to buy it, but when i asked the representative is the android market available., he said it is not available for android mobiles in u.a.e. and i was greatly dissapointed...

    please some one can help me and tell me is there any way that i can make the android market app availabe in my phone so that i can download application on my phone ..otherwise what is the use of buying a phone with no market......

    guys pleassssse help me i really want to buy the phone....

    THANKS IN ADVANCE......

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times

  4. #3
    Senior Member husnain17's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    103
    thnxx for the fast reply i going to check it.....

  5. #4
    Senior Member husnain17's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    103
    @aplhawave7
    i read it but they are saying it is for version upto 1.6.......

    could u provide me a link that would enable the market on n1.....

  6. #5
    Senior Member husnain17's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    103
    guys please some one help me..........

  7. #6
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    The revisions indicate 2.0 and 2.1 (no FroYo yet). Are you running FroYo?

  8. #7
    Senior Member husnain17's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    103
    no i am not running froyo.....

  9. #8
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Quote Originally Posted by husnain17 View Post
    no i am not running froyo.....
    Then try the download tab in the link provided.

    Try here:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/35829616...ler_v3.0.8.apk

  10. #9
    Senior Member husnain17's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    103
    what should i do then???? can u tell me because i am totally new to all this.......

    thanks in advance....

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum