Quote Originally Posted by Abrupt Demise View Post

For me, I'll "delete" the email and 5 minutes later (my sync time) it'll pop back up in the inbox as new and "unread".

It seems to happen when i am close to the next sync or delete without opening the message.
ditto here with the POP3-email client, using yahoo email account (POP/SMTP), happens every time when i mark an email as READ or DELETE *without* prior actually opening it.