Nexus One Wifi Network Disabled?

This is a discussion on Nexus One Wifi Network Disabled? within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; I know plenty of people are having wifi issues and I am among them, but I haven't found anyone with this same issue I am ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Nexus One Wifi Network Disabled?

  1. #1
    Junior Member thewaffle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5

    Nexus One Wifi Network Disabled?

    I know plenty of people are having wifi issues and I am among them, but I haven't found anyone with this same issue I am having. At work whenever I leave the wifi area, and walk back to it my phone does not reconnect to the wireless network (yes I have wifi to never sleep) instead it fails to detect any wireless networks when I return and I get a "Disabled" message next to the wifi network. I have attached a screenshot. I've wiped the device, and cleared all cache's. No results.

    Anyone have any idea's what could be causing this and a possible solution?
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Member Xy()niX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    35
    Ya, lots of people are having that issue too. Try Wifi Fixer available on the Android market. There is a free version as well as a donate option.

  4. #3
    Junior Member thewaffle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Been there, tried that, no help. I still lose data signal when the screen is off. Interestingly I also can't actually poll data properly even when wifi is off and only using 3G. I have my Twitter set to poll every 15 minutes, with wifi on, it will take over an hour, if I don't turn on my screen, with 3G only it takes 30+ minutes usually.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Zehlek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    263
    I get no issue with Wi-Fi here

  6. #5
    Member Xy()niX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    35
    There is a new version of Wifi Fixer that went up on the Android market today with lots of improvements. Might be worth giving it another shot.

  7. #6
    Junior Member anthny680's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    14
    I surley hope htc/google offers a fix for this. I've got about a week left to decide if I'm going to keep this phone. Like the above poster mentioned try the latest wifi fixer, I had the same problem as you and it worked for me! Since wifi fixer does such a good job I'll probably end up keeping. There is really no other phone on the market that sparks my interest at the moment...

  8. #7
    Junior Member bgreen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1

    Disable WiFi Problem Fixed

    I was having this problem as well. After the update to Froyo, my home network would show up as disabled. I could manually connect with no problem.

    I fixed this by disabling the T-Mobile Hotspot Connect service in the Hotspot app.

  9. #8
    Junior Member dryphi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by thewaffle View Post
    At work whenever I leave the wifi area, and walk back to it my phone does not reconnect to the wireless network (yes I have wifi to never sleep) instead it fails to detect any wireless networks when I return and I get a "Disabled" message next to the wifi network.
    Yes I am having a similar problem with mine, running Froyo (with v6 RC3 Cyanogen mod). Once I'm connected it's fine, but if I leave the phone unattended for a while, like if I'm listening to Pandora while studying, or whenever I wake up in the morning, the wifi is disconnected with a "Disabled" next to the network name in wireless settings.

    I downloaded the free version of "Fix My Wifi" and it did seem to fix it, but I hate to spend money on something that should be fixed from Google. So the free version expired after 24 hours and I'm back to square one.

    Another thing you can try is in wireless, under advanced settings, make sure Regulatory domain is set to 11, Wi-Fi sleep policy to never, and Use static IP (you don't have to enter any numbers or anything just check the box). These settings did seem to make mine work better, ie whenever I change locations it will automatically connect to a new network faster. But I still have the "disabled" after inactivity problem detailed above.

    Just out of curiosity, in WiFi settings --> advanced, what are the first two digits of your MAC address? Mine starts with "00" and I read elsewhere there are reported issues with the one's starting with 00. Google is aware of it.

  10. #9
    Junior Member Beer Goggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by bgreen View Post
    I was having this problem as well. After the update to Froyo, my home network would show up as disabled. I could manually connect with no problem.

    I fixed this by disabling the T-Mobile Hotspot Connect service in the Hotspot app.
    Normal Wifi connection to an access point and Hotspot as an access point are not compatible with each other.

    It's one or the other, not both.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

disabled wi fi networks nexus 7
,
disabling hotspot after inactivity on note2
,
disabling wifi on nexus 7
,

htc nexus one wifi disabled

,

htc one wifi network disabled

,
nexus 5 wifi problem fixed with update
,

nexus 7 wifi disabled

,
nexus 7 wifi shows as disabled
,
nexus 7 wifi sited are disabled
,
nexus 7 wireless network disabled
,
nexus one wifi disabled network
,
note2 wifi network disable
,
something has disabled my nexus 7 wifi connection
,
wifi disabled on nexus one
,
wifi network disabled on htc
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum