Poorer batery life after Launcher Pro?

This is a discussion on Poorer batery life after Launcher Pro? within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; I am new to N1 and few days ago I just found out the great tool called Launcher Pro and installed it. Since then, I've ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Poorer batery life after Launcher Pro?

Poorer batery life after Launcher Pro?

I am new to N1 and few days ago I just found out the great tool called Launcher Pro and installed it. Since then, I've had poorer battery life (10-12hrs). It was bad before, but it is worse in the last few days.

Could it be due to Launcher Pro? I also have Beautiful Weather and I sometimes get Beautiful Weather Gadget crashed error screen. I am not sure if this is also related to my battery problem.

Any suggestions/ experiences similar to what I have? What do you do to improve battery life? I am seriously considering to give the phone back although I loved it so far. But this battery performance kills my day.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

My battery life didn't change much after launcher pro. I don't know what battery life you had before but I have always had about 12 hours with normal use. Most smartphones don't have great battery life. You should go back to a regular phone if you want that.

My battery life has decreased by about 4-6 hours depending on use these last two weeks.
    I had installed SMS backup and caller Info an app that would give me the city location of incoming calls. I have since uninstalled Caller Info and turned off the auto feature of SMS backup. I now manually run the SMS backup program once a day.
    I never even thought of Launcher Pro being at fault for the battery life. Thanks for that idea I am going back to the default launcer app and see how that affects the battery.

Quote Originally Posted by raccord View Post