MicoSD Card Slot Issue

This is a discussion on MicoSD Card Slot Issue within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; Still no luck. Any ideas?...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: MicoSD Card Slot Issue

  1. #11
    Member Kit Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35
    Still no luck. Any ideas?

  2. #12
    Android Lurker maris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Kit Fox View Post
    Still no luck. Any ideas?
    Maybe it's a defective card? Have you tried a new one (or another one) to see if your phone would format a different card?

  3. #13
    Member Kit Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35
    Tried 3 different cards. The card works in my laptop and the other cards work in other phones.

  4. #14
    Senior Member jonno2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    362
    I'm not sure what all was involved in replacing the LCD but could you be shorting a data or clock line to the SD card? The phone might use a switch to determine if the card is present or not. If you have a small piece of wire or solder or something on one of the signal lines to the SD card, the phone will know it's there but won't be able to talk to it.

  5. #15
    Member Kit Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35
    ^^ Basically taking everything apart. I suspect it's at least accessing the card and able to write to it because I put in a card WITH files on it in there and formatted it and then the files were gone (when read though the computer).

  6. #16
    Member Kit Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35
    Alright well I sent it into HTC, they gave me an overnight shipping label and a week later I got it back with a working card. They charged me 55$ or so they said the microsd card connectors were messed up or something on the board so they switched the board out. I got the phone back and after a few days I noticed the screen wasn't responding well to touch, sometimes wouldn't respond at all or would just start jumping around and pressing buttons randomly. I sent it back in overnight on Thursday night and I got it back Tuesday afternoon working. Also seems like they gave me a new trackball, a new wake button on top. A new lower back side part and a new screen.

  7. #17
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    I would say hardware if other cards don't work

    I use sdformatter--full format size adjustment "ON" not off--or something like that--but, definetly ON

    There is a guide to using it when you dl program that recommends the correct settings

    Seems to put card back to its' original settings

    I never format with card in phone


    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  8. #18
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Ooops,


    Didn't catch those last posts Kit--hope it works now


    You happy with TMobile coverage--I may change from Cincinnati Bell to TMobile
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  9. #19
    Senior Member FlyingsCool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    369
    Hope it keeps working. Pretty amazing they fixed it for you. I hope for minimal cost.

  10. #20
    Member Kit Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35
    @FlyingsCool: The cost was $55 for the "physical damage" to the slot which I assume was caused from me taking it apart.

    Still working.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum