Touchscreen and keyboard issues

This is a discussion on Touchscreen and keyboard issues within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; So overall, I have nothing but good things to say about my N1, but there are some weird problems I've been having lately. First problem ...

Thread: Touchscreen and keyboard issues

Touchscreen and keyboard issues

So overall, I have nothing but good things to say about my N1, but there are some weird problems I've been having lately.

First problem is when I am occasionally typing on the soft keypad, and I am pressing a letter on the second row of letters, and it is sensing that I am pressing something on the fourth line.

For instance, I am trying to type x, and it's giving me the space button???

Any ideas what this could be?

Second issues, again with the screen, I noticed when I started playing Reckless Racing yesterday. You have the left and right turn buttons, but when I press them, they often don't respond. Is it just that the N1 touchscreen isn't all that accurate?

Any input would be appreciated.

Thanks

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Google Advertisement
    Android.net is the premier Android Forum on the internet.

Seems to be a problem for some people. You can fix it by putting the screen to sleep (power button), and then waking the screen again (power button). I don't know of any way to stop it happening...

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by danger-rat View Post
    Seems to be a problem for some people. You can fix it by putting the screen to sleep (power button), and then waking the screen again (power button). I don't know of any way to stop it happening...

This has happened to me to and I can say that that fixes it. As for the typing I would make sure your figure isn`t even slightly touching the screen cause when I first got mine I was wondering why it made those types of errors turns out that it was my index figure touching the top of the screen.